The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sara Marcino Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sara Marcino?


25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Dr. Marcino is an excellent psychiatrist. Professional and compassionate. Gets back to you in a crisis promptly. The best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Best Dr. I have ever seen in 57 years

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

This Woman Ruined My Life
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

I got recommended to her from a friend. I decided I needed to changed my AD meds, and was upfront on the fact that I hadn't taken them every day as prescribed and also drank alot . She decided to put me on Cymbalta, which if not taken ever day at the same time, would lead to serious adverse reactions. After researching the reviews, I promptly stopped after 3 days. I did go back to her and said I was going to not use an AD anymore and instead wanted something to keep me alert. She would not prescribe Adderalll which I have used in the past effectively, but instead gave me Nuvigil......no real clear instructions on how to take it and I ended up awake for the next 37 hours. after 3 days I was suicidal for the first time ever in my life. When I called her office, she told me to stop taking it (DUH???) and to call back in a week???????? never heard from her again and cancelled my next appointment with her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

Thank You For Saving My Life

Any doctor can write prescriptions all day long, but the patient is not going to get better unless the patient truly wants help and wants to get better. When I cried out for help, Dr Marcino was there for me and took the time to alter my meds until we got it right. I was so desperate for help, thanks a million Dr. Marcino for saving my life!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

Great help

Thank you dr. Marciano for your caring and help

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Dr. Marcino is amazing. Not only is she personable and knowledgeable, she also works with patients, rather than dictating to them. Her recommendations have always been sound and she goes out of her way to help her patients. Her relationship with patients is one of equals, a partnership in which you feel comfortable and encouraged to ask questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

great doctor!!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sara Marcino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Pleasant, SC.

  • Dr. Cynthia Hope

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Mount Pleasant, SC 0 mi

    4.2
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Khoa Vo

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Mount Pleasant, SC 0.09 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    12
  • Dr. Daniel Uderitz

    Psychiatry, Adolescent Medicine, Residency

    Mount Pleasant, SC 0.09 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    8