Dr. Sara Mcgee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
spouse of patient
Dr. Mcgee is a professional at all levels. She cares about her patients and continuously tries to improve services at her busy office. Her staff are friendly and helpful. The online portal is a great resource for patients and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office staff is not professional and or organized!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Don't recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in for my biopsy results and everytime I asked her a question she would roll her eyes at me. She made me feel very uncomfortable. I would never recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not return phone calls, rude, all she cares about is making money off her sick patients. If you have an appointment, bring a lunch. I waited 2 hours just to be brought back in the room, and another hour to be seen. Absolutely horrible. She is horrendous to her staff, this is why there is a new face there every other week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spends time with you. Does not rush.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
9 - 5 Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has absolutely no bedside manners. She was my mom's oncologist for breast cancer. My mom was recently diagnosed with Metastatic Breast Cancer and was hospitalized. My mom's general practitioner has managed to see her in the hospital each day but Dr. McGee only managed to get there once. She was unprepared....Dr McGee did not review my Mom's chart prior to entering the room and had the audacity to ask her "What brings you to the hospital?" On top of this...we have not been able to get phone call back from her regarding the prognosis and potential treatment options. Like my mom's general practitioner said, "A dr is 24x7...we are dealing with peoples lives." Apparently this does not apply to Dr McGee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never returns calls. Rude staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Gladys P.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is available after hours through her service which is something that I did not find with other doctors She also goes to the hospital and follows through on admissions She helped find specialty carea as wellthat was excellent when I needed it outside of the community
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mcgee only added to the stress my mother was already experiencing from her illness. She would not return phonecalls. It took 4+ days for her to return a call and then rushed through the call because she was so busy!!!! She does not seem to have adequate office staff either. Choose another doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sara Mcgee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Eschinger

18 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Russell Cornell

40 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clifton Lee

8 years experience

3.6 of 5