The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sara Mcgee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sara Mcgee?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sara Mcgee?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

The office is disorganized and the office manager is an overweight lazy uncaring nasty human being stay far away from this officeI'm

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

better than MSK

takes quite a bit of time. If she's running late its because she gives patients the time they need. All of my doctors have recommended her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

HORRIBLE DOCTOR

Dr. Mcgee is the reason my mother is no longer with us. Dr. Mcgee diagnosed my mother with the wrong cancer and was treating her with the wrong chemo. The office staff is horrible and so is the doctor. For being a cancer doctor no one in that office cares about their patients. Everyone is rude and they make you wait in the waiting room hours. I would never suggest for anyone to ever see Dr. Mcgee unless you do not care about living and having the correct care and treatment.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

spouse of patient

Dr. Mcgee is a professional at all levels. She cares about her patients and continuously tries to improve services at her busy office. Her staff are friendly and helpful. The online portal is a great resource for patients and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

office staff is not professional and or organized!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Don't recommend

I was in for my biopsy results and everytime I asked her a question she would roll her eyes at me. She made me feel very uncomfortable. I would never recommend this doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Horrible

Does not return phone calls, rude, all she cares about is making money off her sick patients. If you have an appointment, bring a lunch. I waited 2 hours just to be brought back in the room, and another hour to be seen. Absolutely horrible. She is horrendous to her staff, this is why there is a new face there every other week.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Dr. Spends time with you. Does not rush.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

9 - 5 Doctor

She has absolutely no bedside manners. She was my mom's oncologist for breast cancer. My mom was recently diagnosed with Metastatic Breast Cancer and was hospitalized. My mom's general practitioner has managed to see her in the hospital each day but Dr. McGee only managed to get there once. She was unprepared....Dr McGee did not review my Mom's chart prior to entering the room and had the audacity to ask her "What brings you to the hospital?" On top of this...we have not been able to get phone call back from her regarding the prognosis and potential treatment options. Like my mom's general practitioner said, "A dr is 24x7...we are dealing with peoples lives." Apparently this does not apply to Dr McGee.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Never returns calls. Rude staff.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

Gladys P.

Doctor is available after hours through her service which is something that I did not find with other doctors She also goes to the hospital and follows through on admissions She helped find specialty carea as wellthat was excellent when I needed it outside of the community

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2008

Dr. Mcgee only added to the stress my mother was already experiencing from her illness. She would not return phonecalls. It took 4+ days for her to return a call and then rushed through the call because she was so busy!!!! She does not seem to have adequate office staff either. Choose another doctor!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sara Mcgee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.

  • Dr. Glenn Jacobs

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Toms River, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Rada Shakov

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Toms River, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (35)
    13
  • Dr. Richard Chang

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    Toms River, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    17