Dr. Sara Metcalf MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Stillwater, OK

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.8)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    23%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Took time to answer my questions, very thorough, sweet, and professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Good but...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find dr Metcalf and her assistant good. The wait time to see her assistant was excessively long (45 min) after scheduled appt. time. Procedure performed went well. Have used her esthetician but found she kindly pressured you to purchase products. So if you find you have a hard time saying no, you will walk out with more money out of your pocket. Otherwise, okay place to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Good person and Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr Metcalf personally and professionally for years. I completely trust her and she is such a good person. I highly recommend anyone (including family) to see her! She is smart and highly respected in her community as well. She has helped me with many skin problems over the years! Thank you Dr Metcalf!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
FRAUD
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This Dr. practice fraud to get new clients. She and everyone on her staff will lie about what your insurance will/will not cover in order to drive up ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Great visit!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to so many dermotologists over the years and I have never been precribed something that totally cleared up my skin, until I went to Dr. Metcalf. I have had acne most my life and she prescribed a combination a pills that have cleared up my skin!! I highly recomend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Highly Recommended
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr. Metcalf to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 8th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was told by the staff that a long wait was typical as dr usually ran about 30 minutes behind schedule. My request to meet the doctor prior to disrobing was granted but was treated like an inconvenience. Way too much focus on cosmetics in this practice. I won't go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sara Metcalf, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Stillwater, OK.