ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sara Rivette Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sara Rivette?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Dr Rivette has been my PCP for over 20 yrs. She listens to my concerns, is very polite and refers me when necessary. Greatest doctor I have ever had. Staff is kind and considerate. Will miss her.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Dr. Rivette is amazing but her staff is extremely rude. In fact, I am looking for a new Doc just because of them and refuse to send anyone I love their way. I only wish she knew how they spoke to people because she would be mortified. The office hours are extremely short also.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Current Patient

If you are a Weight Loss Surgery Patient run the other way. Dr Rivette can be very dismissive of your issues, she does not understand the proper care, especially by way of Mal-absorption and Vitamin levels that are special for WLS Patients. I have suffered for over 2 years with her being my Dr constantly giving her the benefit of the doubt BUT once I switched to a Healthplus HMO from BCBS that was the straw that broke the camel's back. She never wants to refer me to specialists, not even my WLS Surgeon for my yearly check ups. She would rather talk through MyChart versus seeing me for an appointment because she receives money for me being her patient each month regardless if she sees me in the office or not. She PARTICIPATES with my insurance and that is part of the HMO GAME and she is abusing it. Very sad that I have had to suffer and fight for basic things like Vitamin Deficiencies. Looking for a new PCP now...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Excellent internist.

Very smart and trust her totally.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

I have been going to Dr Rivette for over 20 years. She always takes time, asks questions, and does a complete exam. I have never had a long wait in waiting room or office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sara Rivette is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.

  • Dr. Nitin Jain

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology, Internal Medicine

    Saginaw, MI 0.01 mi

    8
  • Dr. Butchi Paidipaty

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Saginaw, MI 0.97 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Mirza Hussain

    Internal Medicine

    Saginaw, MI 1.19 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    28