Dr. Sara Rochester MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Lexington, KY

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
re: GREAT, SO FAR!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far, I like Dr. Rochester, although she seems to flip flop on her dx........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Excellent, Caring, Understanding
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. has not just changed my life, but saved it!! She is this most caring, dedicated, understanding, Dr / Psychologist, I have ever been to. Genui ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
DR. ROCHESTER , THE BEST PERSON /PSYCHOLOGIST , IN THE VALLEY ! HER STAFF AND NURSE ARE LIKE FAMILY , TEAM WORK !!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DR. IS LIKE NO OTHER! SHE GENUINELY CARES FOR HER PATIENTS. TAKES THE TIME TO GET TO KNOW ABOUT THEM. SHE IS THE MOST CARING DEDICATED , UNDERSTANDING PSYCHOLOGIST I HAVE EVER SEEN. SHE HAS HELPED ME MORE IN THE SHORT TIME , I'VE BEEN WITH HER , THAN ANY DR. / MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES HAS IN THE LAST 12 YEARS. SHE IS KIND , AND SEEMS TO BE FAITH BASED !! I OWE HER MY LIFE. THERE ARE NOT ENOUGH WORDS TO DESCRIBE THE WONDERFUL PERSON / DR. THAT SHE TRULY IS !! I AM VERY BLESSED , TO HAVE HER AS MY PSYCHOLOGIST / AND HAVE HER IN MY LIFE. JUST TALKING TO HER , MAKES A DIFFERENCE IN MY LIFE, UNLIKE OTHER'S , DR. ROCHESTER , MAKES TIME FOR HER PATIENTS , INSTEAD OF HERDING PAITENTS IN AND OUT THE DOOR LIKE CATTLE. I LOVE THIS WOMAN ! ALSO , IF A PATIENT IS IN A CRISIS , SHE ALWAYS MAKES TIME TO SEE THEM , EVEN IF IT MEANS SHE MUST COME IN EARLY , ALWAYS MAKES TIME !! THE STAFF AND NURSE ARE WONDERFUL , CARING , UNDERSTANDING , AND TREATS YOU WITH RESPECT . THE WHOLE STAFF WORK'S AS A TEAM, AND MAKE YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE . YOU ARE TREATED AS A HUMAN BEING !! LOVE THE WHOLE STAFF !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Wrong Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She only gave more medications and it never seemed to help. Then she just kept raising the dose! Now she no longger is practicing in the state of Alabama
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Excellent Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind. Helped me to get my life back on track. Listened to me and prescribed medicines after having long discussions of the pro's and con's. I am sorry she has moved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Rochester for 8 years. Yes, it took trial and error to find the correct dosages and combinations of medications, but because of her care, I am healthy and able to lead a normal life again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
Find another doctor!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Sara was my sister's doctor. Every time my sister would have an episode she would increase her medicine or add a new pill. She never got down to the root of the problem. " why is this person having an episode if she is taking all her medicine as proscribed?" the doctor never seemed to want to get to the main reason why my sister was sick. She only wanted to add more medicine with horrible side effects. Please take your beloved to a doctor who wants to help them have a normal life again and not make it worse!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She gave wrong diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sara Rochester, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.