Dr. Sara Shuler MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Decatur, GA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Shuler saved my life with her diagnosis of my unusual medical condition. In addition to her wonderful medical skills, she has a fabulous bedside manner and is always a pleasure to do business with. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr Shuler is the best doctor I have ever seen she's awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Shular was the best neurologist I have seen. She was thorough and knowledgeable. She saw immediately that I needed help and went out of her way to provide immediate testing and diagnosis. I would recommend her to anyone needing a knowledgeable neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Not her problem...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to four doctors now for migraines/sinus issues...1 allergist, 1 ENT (sinus specialist), 1 ENT (allergy specialist), and Dr. Shuler (where I was referred by the allergy ENT). Apparently, despite the fact that I've been on 15+ allergy meds with no positive results and was told by 3 allergy/sinus docs that my problem is not allergy related, she said it was. And that was that. Not her problem. I just tried to reschedule with a different doctor from the practice, and the guy who answered the phone was extremely snotty. I'll be finding a different group of doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Thank God for Dr. Shuler
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went unconscious while walking, fell, hit my head, messed up the left side of my body, dismissed from the hospital as "reason unknown". Went to 2 different hospitals multiple times and 12 doctors for nearly 2 years. Couldn't work, had to retire disable. My Doctor #13 was Dr. Shuler. She figured out what was wrong with me. It was something extremely rare and she got it just right. I have a restricted but good quality of life now all because God led me to Dr. Sara Shuler and she was far more brilliant than the other 12 doctors I had been sent to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Horrible experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I would avoid these people like the plague. I was referred by my physician, scheduling an appointment was a nightmare. My referring physician commented about never seeing such disorganization. When I did finally get an appointment, I arrive only to be told my appointment was the following week. While the doctor may in fact be good, the office staff was completely inept. Luckily, my referring physician is sending me to another group. AVOID this practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sara Shuler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Decatur, GA.