The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sara Tonsing Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sara Tonsing?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Would not recommend

Saw her for my first pregnancy. She took about 2 minutes with me to quickly go over a packet. I felt like I was just money to her...she tried to get me in and out as fast as she could. So glad I changed doctors.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Fabulous Doctor

I loved Dr. Tonsing. I had her when my first child was born and I was so at ease with her! She checked up on me several times while in labor. She wasn't one of those doctors that just was there in time to catch the baby. She always took time if I had questions or concerns. She made me feel comfortable even in an awkward position. Great Doctor! I couldn't ask for a better one! Will definitely go to her for our next child and as long as she is in practice!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Well Being of Patient is of NO CONCERN to Dr. Tonsing

Had a yearly appt. with Dr. Tonsing for Pap Smear. Since last visit I was diagnosed with a Prolactinoma (tumor on Pituitary Gland). I also have Crohn's Disease. I was 15 minutes late for my appt. due the the need of having to use the bathroom for my Crohn's. I was refused my appointment and told I had to reschedule for another 4 weeks out. I asked to speak to her or her nurse and they both basically told me that my well-being was no near as important as staying on schedule. I had two of my other doctors speak on my behalf on the importance of seeing me, and she dismissed them as if they were medical students who didn't know what they were talking about. In my 14 years of having a chronic illness I have never been treated the way she treated me that day. I was made to feel like a failure. And then on top of her dismissal of my health concerns. About two weeks later I received a letter stating that I was terminated as her patient due to my lack of respect towards her, her staff, and punctuality. VERY RUDE!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2012

Dr. Tonsing is the best gynocologist in southern Colorado

Dr. Tonsing is a phenomenal physician. She cares enough to sit and talk with me after each and every visit and answers all my questions in a manner that makes sense. I have lived across the united states and have had physicians in several states. She ranks among the top. I feel lucky to have her as my physician and am certain that she has my best interest at heart. She truly cares about her patients. THANKS DR. TONSING!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Terrible!!

She was always in a hurry, I had contractions for a month. Was having major contractions 6 weeks before my daughter was due, Tonsing said they weren't strong enough to concern her. 9 hours later i had my daughter at the nearest hospital, which was not covered by my insurance. She should have spent more time with me and figured out I was in labor and tried to stop it or at least admitted me to the hospital covered by by insurance. STAY AWAY!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 28th, 2011

Dr. Tonsing has a very caring personality. I just feel like she is overbooked with clients. My time spent with her was very little, while I waited for at least 1/2 hour prior to every appointment if not longer.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Tonsing for over 14 years. She is a great doctor and I would never think about going to anyone else. I began seeing her when I was pregnant with my daughter. She delivered my daughter and has been my gynecologist ever since. She is always very professional but I have always felt very comfortable asking her any questions I have had and advice in various areas. I can't say enough about how much I appreciate her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Terrible

Terrible. She did not use lube on the speculum, she spent 2 seconds in the room with me. She acted like I was a gross, terrible person because I had a yeast infection. She was very rough. Her nurse was rude when she called with my results and did not explain well and told me it was not a big deal.Various people have had bad experiences with this Dr. also.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sara Tonsing is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pueblo, CO.

  • Dr. Kristin Kruse

    Dr. Kristin Kruse

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pueblo, CO 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    24
  • Dr. Joseph Castelli

    Dr. Joseph Castelli

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pueblo, CO 0.01 mi

    19
  • Dr. Svetlana Naymark

    Dr. Svetlana Naymark

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pueblo, CO 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    6