Dr. Sara Westgate MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.3)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
HORRIBLE!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
WE HAVE BEEN REFERRED TO THIS DR. DUE TO A NEGATIVE MRI RESULT. MY MOTHER HAS CALLED 3 TIMES AND I HAVE CALLED 2X AND SENT 2 EMAILS IN 4 DAYS AND HAVE NOT HEARD A WORD FROM ANYONE! TERRIBLE! GOING TO A DR. NOW WHO CAN RETURN CALLS OR ANSWER PHONE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
I have never felt so at ease with any Specialist (Dr. Westgate) or her staff. I have always felt comfortable knowing they are always available to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Dr. Sara Westgate Review
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sara Westgate and her entire staff (including Mariah Denny and Mary Hobby) is absolutely FABULOUS. Did not waste time, went straight to the issues, did a great job at recommendations, planning the work and working the plan. She is superbly well educated and I loved her sense of humor as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love dr.westgate and her staff. very friendly and they listen to you as a patient and not money signs. She cares for her patient and makes sure you feel comfortable before leaving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2012
She's Amazing
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Westgate for 3 or 4 years. She has an amazing bedside manner and she's brilliant. Of all of the neuro docs in Austin, she quite probably the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
She's amazing
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Dr. Westgate and the Nurse practitioner that partners with her are great providers. Both explain things in depth so I understand and neither is demeaning or belittling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most pleasant and professional Dr.'s office I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sara Westgate, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.