ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sarabjit Singh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarabjit Singh?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarabjit Singh?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Medpsych Evaluation

I have been a patient of Dr. Singh for about 8 yrs. I will not have any Dr. treat me. She is caring and very considerate. Her background includes her knowledge of internal medicine and neurology. She can connect the dots in treatment and make a good judgement in care. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Incomplete explanation of her plan to patient for severe changes she made. Was not available for follow up after said changes cause severe reactions. Does not care about your lived experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Based on my experience with her, she is very impersonal, cold, and quite unhelpful. She makes it clear that she is not a therapist and does not deal with patient issues outside of medication management. On one occasion, when I questioned a recommendation that I found to be counterintuitive (and later confirmed to be really bad advice that could cause harm) she got very defensive and nasty. I have interacted with many psychiatrists over the years and have had good experiences with all of them. Dr. Singh is an exception. In my opinion, she is unfit to practise and should not be interacting with vulnerable people.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Pyschiatry

Preoccupied with adding unneccessary services from her office. And yeah, you are right, upping the dosage so she can make a quick buck from the pharma company. I would not even recommend this woman for my enemy, not even a stray dying and infected animal. She's that incompetent. Glad she's not a surgeon. Phew!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Unprofessional Staff/Inattentive Doctor

I have had horrible experiences with the staff, involving condescending interactions and appointment mix-ups. In two occasions, I was charged no-show fees for appointments I cancelled well in advance. Dr. Singh is horrible with details. In my experience, she did not remember details about my medication.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

previous patient

Horrible. This "doctor" is LAZY, cold, and completely insensitive- when she actually speaks to you. She doesn't listen (and is obvious about it), interrupts you to hurry you out when you're speaking, doesn't keep accurate records (not updated with your medications- that SHE PRESCRIBED, any messages or requests you've sent, etc.), and doesn't even try to hide the fact that she doesn't remember ANYTHING about you (even after almost a year of appointments). Don't waste your breath or time- you won't be heard or get genuine help here. The waiting area is nice, and so are the office staff. Don't be fooled though, this doesn't help you in the psych dept.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Not keeping track

She does not keep accurate records about medications. Gave instructions about 2 medications, but 2 visits later had no idea of what she had told me to do.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Best doctor ever!

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Singh. She's incredible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Find a different doctor

I would not recommend this doctor she did not spend much time with me. She would just prescribe medication with little explanation. Additionally, when I was in urgent need of speaking with her about my medication she did not call me back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2011

Not Recommended

Completely disfunctional office. Billing and appointment mix-ups, communication issues, etc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2009

Great Doc!!

Excellent care! Can't be better. Uusally other Doctor's rush in and out and don't have complete knowledge. She fixed me!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sarabjit Singh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.

  • Dr. Nana Dadson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Frederick, MD 0 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    5
  • Dr. Finza Latif

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Frederick, MD 0 mi

    11
  • Dr. Allen Gilson

    Dr. Allen Gilson

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Frederick, MD 0.04 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    38