Dr. Sarabjit Singh MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Frederick, MD

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Medpsych Evaluation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Singh for about 8 yrs. I will not have any Dr. treat me. She is caring and very considerate. Her background includes her knowledge of internal medicine and neurology. She can connect the dots in treatment and make a good judgement in care. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incomplete explanation of her plan to patient for severe changes she made. Was not available for follow up after said changes cause severe reactions. Does not care about your lived experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Based on my experience with her, she is very impersonal, cold, and quite unhelpful. She makes it clear that she is not a therapist and does not deal with patient issues outside of medication management. On one occasion, when I questioned a recommendation that I found to be counterintuitive (and later confirmed to be really bad advice that could cause harm) she got very defensive and nasty. I have interacted with many psychiatrists over the years and have had good experiences with all of them. Dr. Singh is an exception. In my opinion, she is unfit to practise and should not be interacting with vulnerable people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Pyschiatry
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Preoccupied with adding unneccessary services from her office. And yeah, you are right, upping the dosage so she can make a quick buck from the pharma company. I would not even recommend this woman for my enemy, not even a stray dying and infected animal. She's that incompetent. Glad she's not a surgeon. Phew!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Unprofessional Staff/Inattentive Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had horrible experiences with the staff, involving condescending interactions and appointment mix-ups. In two occasions, I was charged no-show fees for appointments I cancelled well in advance. Dr. Singh is horrible with details. In my experience, she did not remember details about my medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
previous patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible. This "doctor" is LAZY, cold, and completely insensitive- when she actually speaks to you. She doesn't listen (and is obvious about it), interrupts you to hurry you out when you're speaking, doesn't keep accurate records (not updated with your medications- that SHE PRESCRIBED, any messages or requests you've sent, etc.), and doesn't even try to hide the fact that she doesn't remember ANYTHING about you (even after almost a year of appointments). Don't waste your breath or time- you won't be heard or get genuine help here. The waiting area is nice, and so are the office staff. Don't be fooled though, this doesn't help you in the psych dept.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Not keeping track
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She does not keep accurate records about medications. Gave instructions about 2 medications, but 2 visits later had no idea of what she had told me to do.

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Best doctor ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Singh. She's incredible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Find a different doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor she did not spend much time with me. She would just prescribe medication with little explanation. Additionally, when I was in urgent need of speaking with her about my medication she did not call me back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
Not Recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely disfunctional office. Billing and appointment mix-ups, communication issues, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
Great Doc!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care! Can't be better. Uusally other Doctor's rush in and out and don't have complete knowledge. She fixed me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sarabjit Singh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.