Dr. Sarah Andrews MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched to Dr. Andrews as my primary OBGYN after she delivered my daughter in 2014. I liked her because she was quick, precise, and answered my questions in a very straightforward manner. I liked her until I started having complications with my second pregnancy. She told me I had a subchorionic hematoma but did not give me any details or practical advice on how to care for myself and had to find all of that via mommy forums online. Then, when I lost my son a month later at 17 weeks due to an infection that wasn't caught probably due to my continued bleeding, her bedside manner was very cold. She did apologize for my loss, but then inspected my son as if he were an interesting specimen and compared him to an alien. If you want a doctor to simply do your well woman visit and get you in and out in a hurry...she's your gal. But if you want a doctor that is warm and understanding and will be supportive and kind, look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Andrews as my Gyno for many years now and have found her to be an amazing doctor very attentive and a wonderful bedside manner. Never rushing to get out of the room and allows time for me to inquire re: purpose of my visit, she addresses and explains in detail. NOT very common for doctors now a days. I have and will continue to recommend her to my friends, family and co-workers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Andrews shows concern for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
After 14 years will be looking for another Ob/Gyn
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff for many years at Premier has progressively become more rude, condescending and apathetic over the last several years. It usually takes several months to get an appointment with Dr. Andrews (even as an established patient). I'm sad to not see Dr. Andrews anymore, but glad to not put up with front office/management staff anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
Fabulous doctor who is not judgemental!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been patient of Dr. Andrews for seven years. After years of infertility, she correctly diagnosed and treated the cause of my recurring miscarriages after other doctors chalked up the losses as "sometimes stuff happens." When my son was born, the delivery was wonderful and joyous. Her staff is amazing; her nurse is funny and competent. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my healthcare. I have a live baby only because of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Dispappointed in this doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had this doctor for 18 years. Yes, I had my first baby at 38 years old. I kept her all these years because it was just a well women exam. In and out get it over with :) However, when I became pregnant is when it all changed. She was just as fast as horrible bed side manner. She told me 100% I would have to be cut to get baby out. Most doctor's try to see if your going to tear first. She was rude and cold towards me when I was emotional and scared. She does not like you to have birth plan and will not read it. Now if you go to her she makes you sign something that limits your options giving birth. She pressured me into being induced. I was only 40 weeks. She actually told me that my epi would not help my pain when I asked for one. The doctor that I admired and trusted told me this !!! Well she was wrong. I went from a pain level of 10 to o. I told her she was wrong at my 6 weeks check up. She just shrugged her shoulders and ingored my comment. So many reasons why I am disappointed with her. I had to find new doctor. :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT surgeon also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have had the pleasure of having Dr. Andrews as my OB/GYN for 12 years. She is practical and informative. Her bedside manner is excellent. She takes the time to explain every diagnosis and weighs all options for patient care. She is one of the premier doctors in her field. I would highly reccommend her to anyone looking for a OB/GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2008
Fabulous!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my doctor for 14 years. She has always been a great listener and follows through. She helped me through a high risk pregnancy with twins without a C-section, even though the second one was breech.My mother and 2 sisters and my oldest daughter see her, so you can see I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sarah Andrews, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Erin Beltramini

9 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thao Vu

7 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Kilgore

12 years experience

5.0 of 5