ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sarah Atkinson Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarah Atkinson?


28 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Harmful

Violated my privacy with a loved one to create a situation where I would need to keep seeing her for treatment. Did not listen to my concerns about my own mental health, instead fished for the answers she wanted and only took into consideration what my loved one needed to not have to deal with or see my problems.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Horrible

Very rude, doesn't listen, doesn't explain diagnoses or any other related questions. creepy staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2013

Too much on her plate, misdiagnosis, arrogant, not a professional professional, damaging, negligent. She would benefit from seeing a psychiatrist.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

DO NOT SEE HER!

She does not care for patients at all; patients are just a list of problems. She broke confidentiality and HIPPA when she had an appointment with my mother. She also kicked me out of a session 5 minutes into it because I told her I had PTSD (I was previously diagnosed) before she got to that part of her symptom check list.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2012

Does Not Care About Her Patients.

Dr. Atkinson gets A LOT of money for drug companies to push certain products and conduct "research". She basically is a legalized drug dealer. She is aloof and very full of herself and talks down to you like you were a dog. Recently she discontinued prescribing a medication for me that will cause me some very serious withdrawl symptoms. Your appt is always 30 minutes late and you'll be lucky is she spends 5 minutes talking to you. I had no choice but to she her because I had no insurance. By far the worst doctor I've ever seen. I've gotten nothing but scalding remarks about how I am not dealing well enough with things and that I need counseling. Yeah I'd love counseling if I had the money, insurance, and resources for it. Psychiatrity is barely a medical science in my opinion. The doctor's can't tell you why things work or don't work or what causes them. They ask you what medication you think might help you. Isn't that your job? Isn't that why you make $200 an hour, to tell me what I will need to help me? And her diagnosis for me is hilarious. I pity the people who have to stoop to this kind of healthcare. When you have no other resources you get "care" like this.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

The WORST doctor, possibly one of the worst human beings, I have ever encountered in my life. This woman is a 'quack' in every sense of the word, and is as sick, if not sicker, than any of the patients that walk through her door. Caters to well-educated individuals of a certain socio-economic status/income level, and will obstinately turn a blind eye to any behavior, no matter how bad, based on those qualifications. DO NOT recommend; go elsewhere and spend your money on someone who is semi-competent. This doctor NEEDS HELP.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

a drug company lackey

more interested in being paid by pharmaceutical companies to push medicines on chilrdren

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2009

Patient

Dr. Atkinson and her staff are punctual and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2009

mother

Dr Atkinson saw my son very quickly. She was kind and caring, she was direct and to the point, but also gentle with my sick child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2009

Will not return

This dr has no bedside manner. She is rude and has a difficult time saying anything in a nice way. She is "odd".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sarah Atkinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Catherine Flannery

    Clinical Psychology, Psychiatry

    Rochester, NY 0.69 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    30
  • Dr. Mahendra Nanavati

    Psychiatry

    Rochester, NY 0.82 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    53
  • Dr. James Schubmehl

    Psychiatry

    Rochester, NY 0.92 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    40