ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sarah Azad Is this you?
  • 26
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
18.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarah Azad?


30 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Going hiking one week after surgery

We found Dr. Azad through a referral from my previous Gyn. I needed a hysterectomy because my sister was diagnosed with cancer and I wasn't taking any risks. Dr. Azad took time and tried to talk me out of it, but she respected my decision, which I really appreciate.Even better, the whole thing was done with four little incisions and laparoscopy. I went home the next day and we're going hiking tomorrow, just over a week from my surgery. I feel so great!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Blessed hands

Dr. Azad did my pelvic surgery nearly a month ago. I still cannot thank her enough for her care. She didn't push me, made sure I knew what was to be expected, and performed the surgery without a single problem. My recovery was excellent and best of all, I knew she was there for me.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Great doctor, feels like family

I just wanted to share what a wonderful experience my husband and I had with Dr. Azad and the birth of our child. She really feels like family. I can never thank her enough .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Dr Sarah Azad is the best doc I've ever met in my life....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Gentle Ob/gyn

I hate going to the gyno, I find the exams not only embarrassing but painful. I read about her online as being patient, so I just saw her for my annual ( a few months late!). I couldn't believe it, it was the first time in all these years the pap exam was not painful. Amazing, and she wasn't rushing me out the door either. Good hands and a good attitude in the same doctor!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

I can give her one star for the way she entertain and socialize with her patient. I had horrible experience with Dr. Azad, when I visited after checkup she knew I am going to have baby soon, but she didnt care and told me if I would like she can scratch can bring baby out forcibly or I am going to have a other Dr. to replace her because she has plans with her sister in two days. Next day I have my baby while she was hanging out with her sister. In contrast the Dr. who substitutes her when my baby was born gives me a lot of information which I was unaware while visiting Dr. Azad for nine months. I would also like to share that dont trust Dr. Azads words she only emphasis on stuff from which she can make some more money she doesnt really care about you or your unborn baby.

Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

Great bedside manner

Doctors are doctors, but by the time I had my surgery, I felt like Dr. Azad was my dear friend. I'm doing so well now, that I don't need to go to the doctors, and now I miss her!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

Excellent listener

I recently went to see Dr. Azad for a problem I was having. She was very attentive and took the time to listen to me and then the time to examine me. ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Caring and right on!

I went to see Dr. Azad after having struggled with a problem for quite some time. What was most striking was the time she spent talking to me before doing an exam or ordering blood work. Then she did her exam and sat me down and told me what she thought the problem was. She took the time to write down what we were going to do. First this testing, then these steps. She made it clear that we had to do the testing to make sure it wasn't something else, but that she was pretty sure she knew what the problem was. She even followed up with me by phone so I didn't have to take any more time off work.Thank God there are doctors who still care and have time to listen!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Dr. Azad is very caring, friendly and polite. She has this positive energy which is infectious and you don't really feel low and down due to your ailments. Her diagnosis is excellent and she is very professional.I love her nurse as well ... she is very sweet. The ambiance of the office is very relaxing ... I highly recommend her to everyone. I jus love her :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 16th, 2010

Good doctor

She is a good doctor. the best part is her caring nature - she radiates warmth and makes you feel comfortable

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2010

Thanks for your care

I would recommend Dr Azad to anyone. She is truly wonderful!! I just can not say enough good things about her. She immediately makes you feel at ease and she explains everything in full detail. I visited having a problem pregnancy, and some bad experiences with my previous doctor...but a visit with Dr Azad was like a huge burden lifted from my shoulders. If you are looking for a caring, down to earth, knowledgeable OBGYN then look no further..

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sarah Azad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Dr. Pooja Gupta

    Dr. Pooja Gupta

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    San Jose, CA

    3.8
    (27)
    11
  • Dr. Paul Indman

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Jose, CA 0.70 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Cornelia Vanderziel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    San Jose, CA 0.70 mi

    45