Dr. Sarah Clarkson MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Chesapeake, VA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Clarkson after my Dr. left the area. I was really sorry to have to find a new Dr. Dr. Clarkson was highly recommended. I have been very pleased with her and find her to be very personable . She takes her time with me and doesn't seem to be rushing me out of the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My regular doctor (DENIO) left the practice I was switched to Clarkson. She never listened to me, was always rushed. Her response was always that is what I give all my patients. Tried to switch to another doctor but practice has a 2 year wait before you can you can switch. So, I had to find another practice (for 2 years). I had been with the center for arthrits for 20 years! I'm really disappointed but on the upside I like my new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 19th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had only 3 appointments, Dr. Clarkson is very nice, but she doesn't do a physical exam of joints. I don't know how she can tell the state of the disease without manipulating the joints at every appointment. She says "come in if you have a flair up" I really feel frustrated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care and manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend this doctor. First time patient.She never looked at my records and notes from my intern.She knew nothing about my problem or history.In two ( 2 )visits she still had not know any prior history. Her staff that welcomed me was rude and "curt " and so was the Doctor. I will see someone else. She clearly is not able to handle the amount of patients she may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent doctor with a great bedside manner. Her practice is one of the best run we have used. Always on time with an excellent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 9th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sarah Clarkson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesapeake, VA.