The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sarah Cox Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarah Cox?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 47 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

LOVE her and so do the many friends I've referred to her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Great doctor and office staff.

I first saw Dr. Cox in the early 1990's when she was part of a larger practice. She split off to practice gynecology only and not deliver. I moved over to her practice then also. She spends a lot of time with you and answers any questions you may have. I have referred my elderly mother to her and now my teenage daughter sees her also. Dr. Cox is a great doctor! If I call into her assistant with a question I always receive a prompt call back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

RN

The staff was super nice, very little wait time. Dr. Cox was amazing, so nice & she really took a lot of time to interview, exam & explain to me everything. I truly could not be more impressed. Dr. Cox made my annual Pap smear less uncomfortable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Extraordinary Care and Service

Dr. Cox and her staff provide excellent care in an environment that feels more like visiting a friend's home than going to the doctor. Dr. Cox seems to have all the time in the world for you and explains what she is doing and why. She answers any questions directly and explains until you feel comfortable. Her staff is equally amazing. When searching for a primary care physician, they went above and beyond the call of duty in helping me identify someone who would be a good fit for my needs. The office prioritizes the patient and her care way before the paperwork and the business side of medicine, which sadly has become a rarity. I would recommend Dr. Cox and her staff without hesitation!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

Dr. Cox is great. I've always found her to be very pleasant, she explains things well, and listens to me while providing good feedback. I've never had to wait long for an appointment either.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Rude and Condescending

I have put up with her rudeness in the past but no more I changed doctors. She tends to lecture you instead of talk to you. She performed my hysterectomy back in 2000 and I was given only pain pills or shots after surgery. Said she didn't think I needed morphine. I was in pain all day. My sister had the same surgery with different doctor and was given morphine afterwards for pain and said operation was not painful. There are too many good docs out there to put up with this one.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

Finally!!

I was referred to Dr. Cox from a mutual pt and I am so glad!! I have had two male OB's in the past and while they were good..I feel more confidant in what Dr. Cox says and the best thing is she doesnt want to rush you into any kind of surgery until she tries other options. LOVE HER!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Unprofessional

I am changing Doctors: after the last 2 visits I left in tears due to total lack of caring about my situation. I was belittled and shocked at Dr. Cox's responses.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2012

What I most liked about Dr. Cox was that she explained what she was doing as she performed the exam. She was took time to explain issues and options to me in a manner that was clear and precise. I would recommend her to family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2011

Found her to be abrupt and condescending. It's her way only with medical decisions. Too many other Gyn's for us to get great care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

Dr.Cox

Was very rude and lacks bedside manner. An error on her part was blamed on me and I should have called the office. When asked why I cancelled an appt. and gave my reasons (which by the way is none of her business because it was personal & also my new insurance makes me wait for 90 days)she was very, very rude. I am looking for a new doctor. Too many to be treated that way.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

I used to dread my yearly exam, but Dr. Cox has an awesome bedside manner which makes it much easier.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sarah Cox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Janet Honchell

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    38
  • Dr. James Jewell

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.4
    (39)
    42
  • Dr. Janet Wygal

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    41