Overall Review

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had total hip replacement. My surgeon didn't want me to rehab which was a very big mistake. I developed complications that couldn't be handled at home. The surgeon was not responsive. Dr dainiak stepped in to make sure i got the care I needed. I am very grateful to have found such a caring and competent doctor. Her staff was wonderful too. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Super
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would echo all the positive things that have been said. I changed physicians because I was having a bad problem communicating. I am so relieved to have found someone who cares and listens. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time seeing Dr. Dainiak and was excellent experience. She is very thorough especially with vitals. Listens intently with on-point response. You can tell she has great bedside manners and compassionate care giver. I did not feel at all like "just another patient". She brings back the style of old fashioned family care, but with modern medicine. She does not push medication if unnecessary, and emphasizes more on exercise and diet. One of best doctors I've had, and would recommend to whole family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dainiak is fully present. She is a consummate professional, smart and friendly too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Doc is good, but...
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is so busy that it is difficult to get an appointment and if she is supposed to follow up with you she is sometimes very good but at other times she is not. You can't get past the staff to speak directly with her even if she told you to call her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
rash review
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I needed a new Dr, and wanted a woman, but almost passed By Dr. Daniak because of the poor review given by an earlier patient. Someone must have been having a bad day, because I found the office staff to be pleasant, waited NO time in the waiting room, and about 20 minutes after my vitals were done. Dr. Dainiak was excellent. Caring, a good listener, compassionate and not condescending in the least. I found my new PCP, and would encourage anyone to give her a try.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Best Doctor I have ever had
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dainiak gave personal attention to my needs and my husband's. She was the best doctor we have ever had. She is thorough and takes the time to determine the real problems. She follows up with us and genuinely cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Amazing doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring, patient, really listens to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dainiak has been my physician for 5 years. She is excellent at making a diagnosis and does not order an excessive amount of tests. She has a great personality and is very easy to talk to.I recommend her to all my family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2008
A decent doctor...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen by this doctor in place of my primary who was out on leave. Overall the service was poor and not up to standards. She was very annoyed at my questions. She was very rushed to tell me what's wrong and to get me out. Seemed "hot" and "touchy". Lucky for me my doctor is back and I won't be seeig her again...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sarah Dainiak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Avon, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Chi Kim

25 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sandra Quintero

26 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sadaf Waqar

7 years experience

4.7 of 5