ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sarah Heiner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarah Heiner?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarah Heiner?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Great Doc

Best diagnostician I've ever been to. She is incredibly smart and says her job is to think and come to an accurate conclusion. Her goal is to she can keep me out of the hospital.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Friendly confident staff and excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Trust totally

Dr. Heiner has been my internist for over 20 years and I trust her completely. She is current in medical advances and cares about her patients which is shown by listening, developing an appropriate health care plan, and monitoring that plan.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

will never go back there

The doctor was completely unhelpful. I went to her for problems with my neurological and skeletal muscle problems, including severe contractions in my pelvic region. She was very dismissive of my symptoms and attributed entirely everything to "tension", but cannot explain why my symptoms have been the way they are. I had a severe reaction to an antibiotic few months earlier and she told me that I didn't have a reaction. She is unable to explain my symptoms or why they are happening yet whenever I ask her about a symptom she just says it's from "tension". That is why I am getting severe cramps in my abdominimal and pelvic region and swelling of my ankles and serious bone pains? I pointed out a symptom to her that did not make sense to me and she said "I don't care". She was very rude to me and did not listen at all. She prescribed me medication for allergies, which I already know I have and already have and don't need more medications for. They had told me the visit was $120. I wanted to make sure I wouldn't be charged extra and I told them that I want to make sure I'm not going to be charged extra if it goes over, and they told me that she was generous with her time. Then, they give me a bill for $240. She told me if I don't pay the $240 for her time that she will send it to collections, when I complained, she said her best offer is $200. They had told me that it would only be $120, I don't have insurance and when I expressed concern that I didn't want to be charged extra if it went over time, I was told that she was very generous with her time. That is not honest. That is not called "generous with her time" if they are going to double bill you just because the appointment went a few minutes over. If I knew she was going to charge extra I would've left earlier. I live in Las Vegas not Henderson and I took a cab over that cost over $60 for the trip another $60 back, total over $300 for nothing, waste of money and time. I left the office in tears and I will never go back there.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Dr Heiner is the best diagnostician I have ever encountered. She treats her patients like intelligent human beings, explaining symptoms, conditions and her rationale thoroughly. I totally trust her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

will not bill insurance. cash pay only except medicare
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Dr. Heiner is the best doctor I've ever had. She cares about her patients. She spends the amount of time necessary to make an accurate diagnosis. Her office staff is great. They're very prompt at returning calls, providing test results, etc.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Extremely knowledgable

Dr. Heiner is extremely knowledgable, patient and thorough. She explains everything and provides follow-up

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

After my past experience with two doctors, I am glad I found a caring, compassionate doctor. Dr. Heiner is very thorough and has excellent bedside manner. She spends time listening to and addressing my concerns Dr. Heiner went through my past medical history and updated my medications and dosage. Follow up with her clinic is very good.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

I am extremely satisfied with my visit with Dr. Heiner. She is very thorough, spends time explaining the whys and wherefores and makes you understand why she is prescribing medications and stopping some medications from previous prescriptions.Excellent bedside manner and does not hurry through with your appointment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sarah Heiner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

  • Dr. Jacqueline Leventhal

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Henderson, NV 0.40 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. John Adan

    Dr. John Adan

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Henderson, NV 1.72 mi

    4.4
    (4)
    42
  • Dr. Vijaykumar Lingegowda

    Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    Henderson, NV 1.79 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21