ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sarah Hosford Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarah Hosford?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

My appointments were too fast in the exam room. I saw more of her residents/medical students than I did of the doctor. She is very busy, I know. However, not enough time to digest all the info in 5 (or so) minutes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Anonymous

My gynecologist referred me to Dr. Hosford and told me I would get the best care with her. I was told by one of her staff, prior to my appointment, that I should expect to be there 3 hours for my first appointment. I had to travel 1 1/2 hours to and from her office. I was at her office a total of 5 hours. Most of my time there was spent in a waiting area. I don't agree with her PA doing a pelvic exam and then she did a pelvic exam. I think patients should be asked if they approve of this practice beforehand. Between the wait time and feeling like I had been violated when I left, I was very upset. She ended up doing blood work, that my general practitioner had already done. And she told me I needed to come back to Atlanta(3 hours total travel time) to have another PET scan done. My general practitioner had already sent me for a PET scan and she had those results. I left her office without any answers to my health problems and pain that I have been dealing with for months. My first impression of her I have to say was not good. My pain was horrible after having 2 pelvic exams while I was there. I was very disappointed because I had heard people say she was a great doctor and awesome with her patients. I will definitely let my gynecologist know about my experience at her office. I hope none of his patients will be subjected to what I went through in the future. I'm trying not to blame him for my experience because I have received excellent care and compassion from him and his staff for the 5 years I have been seeing him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

She's the best.

Dr. Horsford is very thourough and worth the wait. She spends time with me and makes information perfectly clear. She has called me as late as 10 pm to answer questions or give me test results.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

Dr. Hosford is EXCELLENT. She is very straight and accurate with her diagnosis and makes sure that every patient has the best care. She listens and offers the advice that i think she would personally give a member of her immediate family. Very compassionate and takes the time to make you feel comfortable with treatment. Thank you for taking the time to make me feel like I count and that I am not just another number coming through the office. Staff is excellent in office and on the phone. My opionion, you all are the best!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2010

Worst doctor experience I have had all the way around

I went to Dr. Hosford because I heard she was the best but in 3 appointments I have yet to meet her. I always see her Nurse Practitioner who is ok, but I have to make my appointments based on the doctor's availability. I left my first appointment in tears because they took biopsies without telling me and I was unprepared for what they were doing to me. The office staff is hands down the WORST part of the whole trip. The woman is unfriendly, unhelpful, and couldn't care less about anything other than who she is on the phone with. The practice is a last resort option, I have nothing positive to say. Well, their restrooms are pretty fancy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sarah Hosford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

  • Dr. Abigal Ramseyer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Rishikesh Kulkarni

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Jessica Cornelio

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)