Dr. Sarah Howell MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Honolulu, HI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Unusual rash on hands
Dr. Howell listened to my issues and explained the probable cause of the rash on my hands. My skin was sensitive and seemed to swell then crack painfully. Dr. Howell prescribed a routine that has gotten my fingers back to normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howell was very efficient with diagnosis, she addressed all my issues with promptness and professionalism. She performed a few procedures, and I am very pleased with the results. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Drill
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Need to follow up on raptor scar for checkup and also doctors with photos
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is clueless, doesn't know how to speak to a patient, what Dr. says you've over done it by looking at your skin, Hello we live in Hawaii all our lives, I use sunscreen and sun shirts all the time, and tells you there really isn't anything I can do for your sun damage, melasma. I had shingles and she couldn't even figure it out. Absolutely useless!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Smart and attentive!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Howell last week at her office on Kapahulu. She did a great job listening to my concerns and diagnosing my condition (which several other docs had not been able to diagnose in the past). 1 week into the treatment and there is significant improvement already. I have a followup appointment at her offiice in Kailua in several weeks which is very convenient as it is closer to my home. Thank you Dr. Howell!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Howell was excellent. I had several skin issues and she provided great care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2014
Disappointed - Still searching for a good Derm.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
My first visit was my last. No aloha in that office! No effort to make me feel comfortable at all. Only smile I received was from reception. Maybe staff too scared to be friendly. Sarah rode the back of her assistant- actually corrected her in front of me. She became defensive when I asked a question. Got right in my face as if to say, " How dare you! Don't you know, I'm the doctor". No wonder it was so easy to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This young dr has no clue what she's doing. DO NOT VISIT HER!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
not sure
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor seemed nice and respectful at first but when she was leaving the patient room called me derogatory name. Wasn't expecting that one, especially from someone who considers themselves to be helping others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sarah Howell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

Doctor

Dr. Glenn Bessinger

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Winona Wong

24 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jay Grekin

45 years experience

4.2 of 5