ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sarah Howell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarah Howell?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarah Howell?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 46 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Unusual rash on hands

Dr. Howell listened to my issues and explained the probable cause of the rash on my hands. My skin was sensitive and seemed to swell then crack painfully. Dr. Howell prescribed a routine that has gotten my fingers back to normal.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Dr. Howell was very efficient with diagnosis, she addressed all my issues with promptness and professionalism. She performed a few procedures, and I am very pleased with the results. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Drill

Need to follow up on raptor scar for checkup and also doctors with photos

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

patient

She is clueless, doesn't know how to speak to a patient, what Dr. says you've over done it by looking at your skin, Hello we live in Hawaii all our lives, I use sunscreen and sun shirts all the time, and tells you there really isn't anything I can do for your sun damage, melasma. I had shingles and she couldn't even figure it out. Absolutely useless!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

Smart and attentive!

I saw Dr. Howell last week at her office on Kapahulu. She did a great job listening to my concerns and diagnosing my condition (which several other docs had not been able to diagnose in the past). 1 week into the treatment and there is significant improvement already. I have a followup appointment at her offiice in Kailua in several weeks which is very convenient as it is closer to my home. Thank you Dr. Howell!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Dr Howell was excellent. I had several skin issues and she provided great care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2014

Disappointed - Still searching for a good Derm.

My first visit was my last. No aloha in that office! No effort to make me feel comfortable at all. Only smile I received was from reception. Maybe staff too scared to be friendly. Sarah rode the back of her assistant- actually corrected her in front of me. She became defensive when I asked a question. Got right in my face as if to say, " How dare you! Don't you know, I'm the doctor". No wonder it was so easy to get an appointment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

This young dr has no clue what she's doing. DO NOT VISIT HER!!!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2013

not sure

This doctor seemed nice and respectful at first but when she was leaving the patient room called me derogatory name. Wasn't expecting that one, especially from someone who considers themselves to be helping others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sarah Howell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

  • Dr. Glenn Bessinger

    Dermatology

    Honolulu, HI 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    15
  • Dr. Winona Wong

    Dermatology

    Honolulu, HI 0.76 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    24
  • Dr. Jay Grekin

    Dr. Jay Grekin

    Dermatology

    Honolulu, HI 0.80 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    45