ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sarah Laurente Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarah Laurente?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarah Laurente?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Great Place!

I am really pleased with Dr.Sarah! She actually listens and takes her time with her patients! Not once did I feel like I had to get all of my concerns out in 5 minutes or less like his former pediatrician! She was thorough and met above my expectations!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

She is very thorough and has great bedside manner, it is not hard to see her right away when needed!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

not the best

have two children who went here for almost a year. One of my children has a disability and I had to obtain numerous referrals from doctor Laurente. She seemed to have little experience with kids who have cerebral palsy. Her staff had little knowledge on how to process referrals and were pushed for almost a month and a half to finish them correctly. After an agonizing 2 months of trying to get them to submit the referrals properly they dropped my kids insurance. Today I have found my children a new pediatrician and I feel so relieved that I will no longer have to deal with them. Their facility was also unclean, there was grime and dirt on the toys in the play area. I wouldn't recommend youngsville pediatrics to anyone. Dr. Laurente is nice but like I said earlier, she didn't seem to have a clue about my son. Find better because there is better. Don't let this happen to your children. My children only deserve the best and they are not the best.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2009

Amazing Doctor!!!!

When i had my daughter i had not chosen a pediatrician yet. Dr. Laurente was the on call pedi. at the hospital that weekend and i am so grateful for such an amazing doctor. I am a very particular person and i was not sure at first about someone i do not know caring for my newborn child, BUT Dr. Laurente was FANTASTIC!!! She was always right there when i needed her and did not even seem to mind that i was a somewhat demanding and my way or no way type of person. A year and a half later she is still my daughters pediatrician and i would not have it any other way!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sarah Laurente is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Youngsville, LA.

  • Dr. Catherine Broussard

    Pediatrics

    Youngsville, LA 0.98 mi

    6
  • Dr. Kelli Cocke

    Pediatrics

    Broussard, LA 1.91 mi

    4.9
    (20)
    11
  • Dr. Ghanim Almohammad Aljomah

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Lafayette, LA 2.25 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8