The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sarah Nelson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 18
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarah Nelson?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Very compassionate & cares about you. She. Remember s things that interests you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2015

Love Dr. Nelson. She is caring, compassionate, highly competent and focused on finding the answers to your health care. She is certainly in my "Top Docs" list.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Horrible experiences! She immediately defaulted to surgery. Very narrow focus. Office staff is a nightmare! Rude and completely unprofessional! They charge you to go in and pick up med. records. This place is not good. Steer clear.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mixed reviews

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Front office staff rude and unfriendly. I didn't see their pens sitting in a "flower pot", and when I asked the receptionist for a pen, she just pointed at the flower pot. I hate their way of making appointments - you have to call and leave a number, then they call back at their convenience, which may not be at my convenience. I am a teacher and only get to call doctor's offices on my conference period. Dr. Nelson is very nice and always answers my questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stuck in a box

Posted on April 11th, 2012

Dr. Nelson seems to have too narrow a focus, with only three things in mind that she was looking for. If you happen to have something other than that, I am doubtful she will be able to help you. Her communication is rushed, and she seems perturbed when you ask questions. It was only after prodding that I got any suggestions on what specialist I might see next to help with my problem. Three times she said to me, "That is outside the scope of what I'm seeing you for, and I would be overstepping my bounds to offer any suggestions." She really seems too scared to explore my health with me, and I plan to go elsewhere, which is too bad because the office staff was fabulous!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rating Doctor

Posted on June 27th, 2011

I am very pleased with Dr. Nelson but really wish I did not have to deal with her staff. I have problems with them not returning phone calls, not talking to you they will let the phone go to voice mail and not return the call. They are very rude and never smile. The people who are working in the office should be as nice as the doctor that is not the way it is at this office. Dr. Nelson takes time with you and is very nice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor, Lousy Office and Support Staff

Posted on June 24th, 2011

I really like Dr. Nelson. But do not try to get any help from the office staff or nurses. This is one of the worst offices I have dealt with. The nurses who are supposed to return calls don't and the office staff just passes you around when there is an issue. I have tried to contact Dr. Nelson's nursing staff and waited several days to get a response to a medical issue, if they ever respond. Then the staff fails to follow through on what they say they will do.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT!!!

Posted on August 12th, 2009

I really love Dr. Nelson. I was referred to her and she is great!!!! She takes the time you need to explain everything and make sure you understand and have no questions or worries. I would recommend her to anyone!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sarah Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.