ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sarah Nelson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarah Nelson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarah Nelson?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.7 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Very compassionate & cares about you. She. Remember s things that interests you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

Love Dr. Nelson. She is caring, compassionate, highly competent and focused on finding the answers to your health care. She is certainly in my "Top Docs" list.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Horrible experiences! She immediately defaulted to surgery. Very narrow focus. Office staff is a nightmare! Rude and completely unprofessional! They charge you to go in and pick up med. records. This place is not good. Steer clear.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Mixed reviews

Front office staff rude and unfriendly. I didn't see their pens sitting in a "flower pot", and when I asked the receptionist for a pen, she just pointed at the flower pot. I hate their way of making appointments - you have to call and leave a number, then they call back at their convenience, which may not be at my convenience. I am a teacher and only get to call doctor's offices on my conference period. Dr. Nelson is very nice and always answers my questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Stuck in a box

Dr. Nelson seems to have too narrow a focus, with only three things in mind that she was looking for. If you happen to have something other than that, I am doubtful she will be able to help you. Her communication is rushed, and she seems perturbed when you ask questions. It was only after prodding that I got any suggestions on what specialist I might see next to help with my problem. Three times she said to me, "That is outside the scope of what I'm seeing you for, and I would be overstepping my bounds to offer any suggestions." She really seems too scared to explore my health with me, and I plan to go elsewhere, which is too bad because the office staff was fabulous!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Rating Doctor

I am very pleased with Dr. Nelson but really wish I did not have to deal with her staff. I have problems with them not returning phone calls, not talking to you they will let the phone go to voice mail and not return the call. They are very rude and never smile. The people who are working in the office should be as nice as the doctor that is not the way it is at this office. Dr. Nelson takes time with you and is very nice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Good Doctor, Lousy Office and Support Staff

I really like Dr. Nelson. But do not try to get any help from the office staff or nurses. This is one of the worst offices I have dealt with. The nurses who are supposed to return calls don't and the office staff just passes you around when there is an issue. I have tried to contact Dr. Nelson's nursing staff and waited several days to get a response to a medical issue, if they ever respond. Then the staff fails to follow through on what they say they will do.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2009

GREAT!!!

I really love Dr. Nelson. I was referred to her and she is great!!!! She takes the time you need to explain everything and make sure you understand and have no questions or worries. I would recommend her to anyone!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sarah Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Joseph Prosser

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Ishwara Sankara

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Evert Bentley

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32