ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sarah Nielsen Is this you?
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarah Nielsen?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Obnoxious

She should not be a pediatrician or even a doctor. She answers your questions as if you were either very dumb or crazy. She's too straightforward in a way that makes you think she had a very day or going through a personal problem. Do not recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

In general the whole practice is very unapproachable. If you are a new mom this is not the practice for you. If you ask a question they make you feel like you are nuts! This doctor had to do a heel test for my infant... I have never seen anything like it - 4 pricks to get blood while my two week old was screaming. My husband had to suggest getting a larger needle - really?!?!?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Worst Pediatrician Around

This doctor is very rude and sarcastic.She has absolutely no bedside manner and will say anything to get you off the phone.I've called a couple of times because my child was sick, she said that there was nothing she could do over the phone and my best "bet" was to take her to the hospital.Also,all the staff at Verona Pediatrics don't care about the children,they go after the money!They don't even greet you when you first walk in,the first thing that would come out of their mouths is:"It's a $20 co-pay".They don't even ask how the child is doing,and they do not interact with the kids.BAD,BAD PLACE TO TAKE YOUR CHILD.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Diana

Dr. Sarah Nielsen is rude. I called her one night because my daughter had fever and she said "what do you want me to do?,call tomorrow and make an appointment!" i said is there anything i can give her to relieve the fever,she said tylenol,fever is normal.good night.I'm a first time mother,she should've have been more understanding.Next thing I know,verona pediatrics sends me a letter asking me to switch pediatricians within 30 days! only because i called the doctor at 3:30am! that is so unfair.I was gonna switch doctors anyways.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2010

Rude, send you to the hospital if it's not convenient for her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2009

After seeing three other doctors, she was the only one to properly diagose and treat my daughter. She is incredible!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sarah Nielsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Verona, NJ.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY

    4.6
    (108)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Nancy Mallon

    Pediatrics

    Verona, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    33
  • Dr. David Strader

    Pediatrics

    Verona, NJ 0 mi

    3.8
    (22)
    33