ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sarah Rieves Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
29.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarah Rieves?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

She is was one of the best Doctors Rangely ever had! All the good ones the board runs off for some lame excuse! She never had me take any tests that wasn't necessary. She found out what was wrong and after many years of the other Doctors up there not helping me to get to feeling better she did and it was all without giving a whole bunch of prescriptions that wasn't necessary! I would recommend her to anyone!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2014

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr. Rieves. She's consistently caring, patient, thorough, and just truly wonderful. She has helped our family so, so much. I finally feel like I have a family doctor!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Friend vs patient

Posted on July 24th, 2012

In the beginning the Dr. was pretty attentive, but I soon found as time went on that things changed. It was obvious that since we were not in the same 'circles' my problems were less important and somehow I just didn't matter as much. I was never looking for a friend, but I do expect my Physician to be professional as well as compassionate and sincere.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Rieves is an excellent doctor

Posted on October 22nd, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Rieves for several years and have been so impressed with her caring nature and her knowledge of medicine. She is very intelligent, well read and thoughtful. I never feel that she is rushing during appointments. She really takes her time with each patient and is an amazing listener. Every time I've had an emergency she has squeezed me in. Her staff is great and very helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor

Posted on April 26th, 2010

Dr. Rieves misdiagnosed me quite seriously once, which was quite worrisome, as she was adamant that she was correct. Had followed her instructions, I ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good kind & caring

Posted on February 9th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Find another doctor

Posted on October 8th, 2009

I found this doctor tends to over diagnose conditions. She misdiagnosed a calcium deposit on my tendon as methicillin-resistant staph aureus (MRSA) -- tried to convince me I needed to go to the hospital, check in and get an IV immediately, when the problem was easily helped by a splint and some anti-inflammatory meds. I also had a bad experience with this doctor. She charged me an extra $100 above and beyond the $180 charge for a physical), and questioned it. Found out it was for taking an extra minute to look in my throat after I complained of a lump I felt like I couldn't swallow! It took her two seconds to tell me it wasn't anything. I got the bill and was shocked at the $100 extra charge. I questioned it, and she dropped me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2012

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sarah Rieves is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glenwood Springs, CO.