Dr. Sarah Schwartz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 27.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Very disappointed
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She spends less than five minutes with me each time I see her, even though I'm having many symptoms. She basically says "it's fine" whenever I bring my symptoms up. She had me get blood work, and had a sonographer do a trans signal sonogram; she had her secretary call and tell me everything was normal. I asked for a copy of the labs, and she blatantly didn't check for all the hormones involved in PCOS, even though literally everyone of my symptoms points to that. It also says right on my chart that there are multiple follicles on my ovaries. She always said I was fine. I got my labs done with another doctor and they confirmed I had PCOS based on their labs, which indicated my LH level was over seven times that of my FSH level. My mom has worked with her brother and known her for years, and said that recently she's heard many similar complaints. Don't waste your time with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best. She akways went out of her way to tend for our pregnancy. Amazing and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sarah is a wonderful compassionate knowledgable Doctor. She delivered both of my children. I recommend her to anyone who is looking for an OBGYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, knowledgeable, devoted to her patients, trust her 100%, makes difficult times a little bit easier
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
One of the worst
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. was an awful experience. After wasting my time with a lengthy evaluation from the nurse, she did not even bother to read any of it. She was negative and rude. She did not let me speak, kept interrupting me and twisting around everything I said. She showed no compassion or concern for me and couldn't be bothered with me because my case was complicated. I would never recommend her. I have to say her staff was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
BEST OB/GYN EVER!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best office! Im so thankful I was recommended to Dr. Sarah. The entire staff is wonderful and friendly. Youre always greeted with a smile. The wait is long "SOMETIMES", but sooooo worth it. Dr. Sarah is the most compassionate person and makes you feel like her BFF when she's treating you! Only the best care! I'm honored she delivered my son,I only wish I met her sooner to have delivered my daughter!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To those of you who are writing negative comments about this practice are insane. Dr. Sarah and her staff are amazing. Yes you may catch a secretary on an off day we all have those. But if you show respect you will get respect. Sarah is the most amazing dr I have ever had and I never once second guessed her. She is the most caring dr and would do anything for her patients. She has devoted her life to this profession and she gives it her all every single day and night. She makes you feel so comfortable and she can talk to you forever if it wasnt for her other patients. So the next time someone wants to say something negative rethink it...because you will never meet a dr better than her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Exceptional !!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the most professional , caring doctor I have ever encountered. From the nursing staff who were incredible to the VERY caring and considerate receptionists, this experience @ this office was like no other!!! Although the wait time is long sometimes , it is still worth it. Obviously she is very sought after to be this busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2009
Don't bother
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Both Schwartz doctors are extremely unprofessional. They are the least prompt with their appointments, out of the two years i was a patient i was never seen earlier than one hour late. Both doctors are very short and indifferent about your health. The staff is extremely rude and unhelpful. I would never recommend these doctors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
although the wait sometimes is hard to handle, even if she was doing a million things she will always make you feel like your her main priority and she truly cares about her patients. and thats rare to find especially in that kind of feild.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sarah Schwartz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Islip, NY.

Doctor

Dr. William Maiorino

58 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Angelica Hernandez

22 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Pallotta

3.7 of 5