Dr. Sarah Sciascia MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine South Weymouth, MA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Efficient & compassionate, all in one!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Sciascia for years and I'm very happy with her care. I especially appreciate her desire to stay up on the latest medical data. I'm always impressed by her efficiency as well. I would definitely recommend her to friends & family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Dr. Sciascia's Office is outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sciascia is a wonderful doctor - smart, direct, and most professional. I'm relatively new to the practice - 2 years. Every visit has far exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
My Mom's Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've brought my Mom to a couple of her visits to Dr. Sciascia & was surprised to see some of the comments on this board. Dr. Sciascia listened to everything my Mom had to say & responded clearly. She was very prepared for appointments & had consulted with my Mom's other doctors to make the appt time valuable. My Mom had told her of a problem that she experienced during her stay at So. Shore Hospital & the doctor told her that she spoke about it at a meeting there ~ so to prevent the same wrong. The office is plesant, but as with most, check your own records before you go. Human mistakes happen & we all need to participate in our own health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 63 years old. I have had a good experience with Dr. Sciascia. Unlike some other reviewers here, I find her to be a bright, caring physician. She and her staff have always been helpful, courteous, and respectful. She has always taken the time to get it right and has been good about follow-ups. The only thing I didn't rate 4 stars was ease of appointment, but that's the case where ever you go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
condescending, dismissive, doesn't seem to care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gotten several condescending comments and she is very dismissive. She focuses on what she wants covered and appears irritated when I gave information regarding my recent medical problems/unexpected surgery during my physical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Not good for elderly patients
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is impatient, dismissive and does not follow up to be sure that, for instance, an antibiotic is actually working or if there are any aftereffects of a serious infection. She misdiagnosed a relative of mine with very serious consequences, and yet in the next appointment did a cursory exam and then said "I don't think I need to see you again" when the problem was still very serious and not yet under control. I can't understand how or why she would advertise that she specializes in elderly patients when she obviously has no tolerance for their fragility and their complex medical issues. My relative has left her for another more caring and competent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017

3.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sarah Sciascia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Weymouth, MA.