Dr. Sarbjot Ajit MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Excellence in care.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ajit is an excellent doctor and very sought after. He cares about his patients and puts full effort in ensuring their comfort and care. He will go above and beyond for his patients and treat you like family, because you are family in his eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
He gets to understand you---all of you
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No doubt this Dr is impressive. I have been under his care for 5 yrs and I'am always surprised in the way he is able to understand complex situations easily. He knows what is going on in your life and how you really are doing in your core even before you realize it.And aggressively goes after it.He has prevented me and my family a lot of stress and heartache by anticipating issues before they become serious calamaties You never realize it till after the fact and by that time he has dealt with the upcoming stressors. He is also a good man I wonder who he has to help him?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Makes patients comfortable
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in the mental health field for many years. I have never seen a man so gifted in his ability to make even the most anxious patient feel comfortable.He adapts to his patients needs. he shifts his behaviours to meet the patients needs. He forms a relationship with patients there families and works to improve patients quality of life. I have been lucky to know this man as a resident during his training and always realized he was gifted. That is why I trust him with the most precious thing in my life My Daughter and he has done wonders although at times it was difficult He in the end saved her life and to that I will always be grateful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very good, so good that patients want to see him Thats what takes time to get appointments. But if you can see him he sure worth the wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
awsome man . very caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr ajit is awsome . if u need to see a doc for Addiction Psychiatrist, Child & Adolescent Psychiatrist, Geriatric Psychiatrist, Psychiatrist PLEASE ... go see dr ajit hes very nice very caring and a honest man . he dont like to throw pills down yout throat like most docs .. dr ajit is the best doc out there and he will take the time you need when u need it .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
First psychiatrist who took the patients needs first!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ajit, is not the type of psychiatrist who, writes out a prescription & sends you on your way. He takes the time to listen, & to make sure his patients all-around needs are met. He takes the time to challenge their thinking, so they can see more clearly about making accurate decisions. He is a psychologist/psychiatrist wrapped into one. The best pychiatrist I ever had. He really made a difference in my life!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor and staff! Through all the years and doctors I have delt with he is by far the only one I have ever trusted. It is next to imposible to find a doctor and staff that truly care about your well being. Credit is owed to him and his staff for making it possible to actually "Live" life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2009
Dr. Jo' is the BEST!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ajit has been treating me for over a year now. And since the first day that i met him, he has been consistent and very supportive in my treatment. He is compassionate, understanding and offers the BEST treatments available. He never rushes anyone, and takes the time to make sure he has answered all of your questions before you leave. Sure, once in a while you may have to wait, but just remember to be considerate, because it may be YOU needing those few extra minutes in YOUR session. Dr. Ajit is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ajit is by far the best doctor I have seen. He genuinely cares about his patients. He takes the time that you need and is very understanding. I would recommend anyone looking for someone in his field of work to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sarbjot Ajit, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Moddy Kiluvia

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raiyasari Bangaru

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Khandaker Taher

be the first to rate this Doctor