Dr. Sari Edelman DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Extremely happy to have found Dr Edelman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Edelman is extremely knowledgeable in all areas in her field. She recognized problems before the tests were done to confirm them. On my second visit she spend at least 30 minutes going over the changes in medication, getting approval for changes and checking interactions. She was very thorough. I am very confident in her abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed a fresh look at my condition, I found Dr. Edelman knowledgable thorough and a doctor that listens and doesn't Rush through an appointment. I highly recommend Dr. Edelman. I don't think you could be in better hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Very Disappointing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Edelman has been fine in the 3 years I have been seeing her. However, the response to calls is very unsatisfactory. You either get voice mail or ridiculous messages saying they are on night hours as 10', 11, 12 or any time of the day you call! Also. Dr, Edelman never speaks to you, only her staff. VERY FRUSTRATING!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Patient
Dr. Sari elderman may be very young but extremely knowledgable . Her bedside manners are impeccable . She spends time carefully probing. Asking question Shari g your concerns and what a good listener. Dr elderman keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Caring MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was highly recommended to ONLY see Dr. Edelman. From the second I met her she mad me feel so comfortable and took the time to talk to me and made me feel like I was a priority and she was going to do her best to help me. And she really has done that. Her staff goes above and beyond to help you in every aspect. They truly care. Which I think is hard to find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Good Place
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exactly what you want in a physician. Straight foward and kind. I highly recommend Dr. Edelman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went for my first consult with Dr. Edelman. I must say I was blown away by her office and her staff. The office is brand new, the exam tables and all her equipment is new as well. It was so clean, and I was so impressed just by the waiting room. my appointment was right on time and the staff was very warm and receptive. My consutation was very detailed and Dr. edelman took her time with me. I did not feel rushed at all and Her Bedside manner was impecable. Having Lupus, Dr Edelman was very informative and came up with a great course of action. I highly recommend her as a physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sari Edelman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.