Dr. Sarkis Barupian MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Bad
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All this guy cares about it making money for Wellcare. Orders all kinds of tests he says they require. Office staff very incompetent, I had a bad cold it took them an entire week to send the antibiotic prescription to the pharmacy. By then, I was half dead. They are really horrible about getting your prescription to the pharmacy. Don't be fooled by plaques on the wall. The insurance industry is generous to those who only care about making money for them. Usual wait 1-2 hours to see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Terrible staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It takes 3 or 4 weeks to get an appointment with the doctor. His staff is the definition of being inept; the only answer I get from them when I call is "we will call you later". Later? When is later...tomorrow, next week? It is a mystery to be solved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
If you wsnt a caring doctor who knows his stuff!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I have ever had. He is honest, very helpful and he truly cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
The best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As family doctor, Barupian has been taking care of my family’s health with 100% accurate diagnosis and treatment causing absolutely the desired result always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ver caring manor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Worst Dr. And staff ever
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Barupian's office and the staff is rude and he ripped me off. I went in for an exam and he charged me an arm and leg and told me to cone back for the results and for less than 2 minutes just to give me the results(something he could have done over the phone) he charged me me a full office visit to tell me that the results were ok. I would not remmend him to my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Money hungry
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In order to diagnosis my probem,Dr. Sarkis made me go through several exams at his office costing me some money without giving me possible causes. Had he refered me at first place to a specialist, I would have not wasted my money.

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sarkis Barupian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.