ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sarkis Chobanian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarkis Chobanian?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarkis Chobanian?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

AWESOME PHYSICIAN!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2014

Ms.

I have been a patient of Dr. Chobanian for several years now and I have a lot of confidence in him. After having a very bad experience( life threatening) with another doctor, I was searching for someone I could trust. Dr. Chobanian was recommended to me by a friend and I am so glad I took her advice. He listens to what I have to say and proceeds with the care he thinks appropriate. I have never found him to order unnecessary tests or procedures. My colonoscopy and endoscopy are done in the convenience of his office without the expense of a hospital. (My aunt , however, is seen at the hospital because of her high risk) I have recommended him to friends and family and will continue to recommend him as long as he is taking patients. When he decides to retire I will be in a panic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

I've thought about Dr. Chobanian for months, following a complicated gall bladder surgery he did not perform. When no explanation was found regarding the source of my intense pain, the surgeon suggested I see my gastro, Dr. Chobanian. I had already seen him once or twice, I have Celiac's Disease, and I was sure he would know what was wrong. Have you seen Chobanian's bio? It's impressive. He's a curmedgeonly old guy who just reeks with what I thought was experience. Chobanian immediately ordered an expensive endoscopy performed in HIS facility, he did the exact same thing the first time I saw him. Remember that. He reported the new endoscopy had showed nothing(that turned out NOT to be true!) and ordered a considerably more expensive test also performed in HIS facility, whereby I would swallow some sort of 'Pill Cam' and the pictures would be uploaded when the camera passed. I could barely tolerate a banana passing through my intestines and refused the procedure. Chobanian then immediately ordered a very inexpensive test NOT performed in his facility. There's the rub! If the less expensive test was comparable, why was it not ordered first? Also, when he was not able to diagnose what might be wrong, he suggested I check into a hospital and learn 'Pain Management'. For those of you who don't understand the underlying implications of this suggestion, it means Dr. Chobanian had no idea what was wrong, didn't care, didn't have the confidence and/or experience to make a suggestion, and offloaded me to the dreaded Pain Pill Highway. I couldn't digest a pain pill without excruciating pain. When I said so, he poo-pooed me like I was a child and suggested I would be fine. Really? What happened to doctors who used their brains and experience when treating patients? In the end, Dr. Chobanian is nothing special, just another less-than-average test physician lining his coffers with insurance monies invoiced from un-necessary precedures performed in HIS facility. If you choose to see him or any of his cohorts, I'll bet he immediately schedules an endoscopy or colonoscopy...he always does. That's what pays his bills, whether you need one or not.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

GREAT DOCTOR BAD STAFF
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

Wonderful!!!

Dr. Chobanian put we completely at ease, respected my fears and nervousness, was very compassionate and helped me heal. He explained everything - I can't say enough about him and his staff. I HIGHLY reccommend him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

Highly recommend this doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Chobanian for over 20 years, and can't recommend him highly enough. I already stress out about what will I do when he retires! Dr. Overholt in the same practice is world renowned also if you need another reason to pick this group, but I love my doc.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sarkis Chobanian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Jason Huffman

    Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Steven Bindrim

    Dr. Steven Bindrim

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    29
  • Dr. Raj Narayani

    Dr. Raj Narayani

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    22