Dr. Sarmistha Kumar DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kumar is agreat medical provider. i would recommend her to all of my family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
friendly doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm surprised to see the negative reviews. My experience was that she was very helpful and answered all my questions. Did not feel hurried or rushed. Seems like a sweet person, not an abrasive personality at all. The nature of her work creates some pain unfortunately, so I can see that could cause people distress. But she was quick about it and the effects wear off immediately. Getting a root canal at the dentist is far worse!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Dr Sarmistha Kumar
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Gentle and Knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Avoid Her.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Minimal history and physical. Only positive was recommending an MRI which disproved her diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Dr. Kumar
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait to the office was short which was a good thing. After being called in to the exam room, she took my new patient packet and started to dictate never once did she look at me. She did not ask any questions about my pain or concerns. Her bedside manners are HORRIBLE. My visit was less then 10 minutes with her mostly dictating her note while I was just sitting in the room waiting to talk to her. Never did she told me what I have or what was wrong. Just like that the visit was over and to f/u. Well I will NOT be following up with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Dr Kumar
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kumar was rough, insensitive and did not give me good information about my condition. She handed me a piece of paper to read and I had to ask for a prescription for the services to treat the condition. Her bedside manner and methods leave much to be desired. I got the impression that she was mad at something and roughly taking it out on me. Will NOT be returning to her and will let my regular MD who referred her about my experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Terrible "bedside manner"
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kumar is abrupt, has no regard for pain she causes during treatment and then when you respond as you would when in pain, she tells you that this procedure doesn't hurt and rolls her eyes at you. She is rough in her treatment and rushes and doesn't use good aseptic technique, such as dropping things on the floor then picking them up to use on you. I'm an RN and I don't think I've ever been treated as badly by a doctor. And this was on the first encounter. I won't be returning and Ill suggest to my primary not to refer anyone to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kumar was nice and seemed to care about me, so for that I give her 2 stars. However, her treatment for my low back pain involved 2 excruciatingly painful injections into my hip joints, which didn't do anything except add pain in both of my hips to the original low back pain. I will not be returning to her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Yes I would recommend the doctor. Sometimes front desk person has been a bit short but that can be overlooked.Doctor easy to talk to and ask questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sarmistha Kumar, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vista, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Todoroff

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Renjit Sundharadas

17 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rachel Pack

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor