ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sasha Melendy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sasha Melendy?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sasha Melendy?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Does not care about her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Birthing Bully, Will take advantage of you

I had a horrible experience with this woman. I actually am now diagnosed with ptsd and overgeneralized anxiety disorder after my birth experience with her. I felt horrible and confused after leaving the hospital and longed to find solace im my records. However after reading over the hopital reports produced by Melendy, she had not only produced a full opinionated paragraph of her feelings instead of her medical findings, BUT Upon furter disection of the records did I notice she had listed many notings to be wrong. Such as the time of my waters breaking and the time my actual labor had started. The only correct facts she had was my name, age, and infants birth weight. Her bedside mannors are not only detestable but she is a medical bully and wont spend more than an average of 3 minutes to get to know you personally. Mind you, birth is very personal. So just go right ahead and throw that birth plan of yours out the window, and expect to be majorly disrespected and belittled at your birth. MOTHERS TO BE, BEWARE.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Dr Melendy was rather rude and didn't want to hear my concerns. I will NOT be going back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

vvb
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2014

Patient

She never knocks on the patient's door, but barges right in as if she is in a major rush. She is overworked, always has too many patients to see and so the few minutes she spends with you rushed. She tries to be nice, but gives a lot of false hope. She fails to review the basic information about your medical history. Says she has 9 years experience, just remember she is including her residency. She misdiagnosed me twice. She put me on antibiotics during pregnancy when it turns out I did not have a UTI. When she makes a medical error, she does not admit it and fails to apologize. Does not follow basic protocol when a patient has excruciating pain during medical procedures. If you have read this much, please get yourself an experienced OBGYN that provides high quality patient care and follows protocol.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

I cannot believe the review posted from July! I have had Dr. Melendy put 2 IUD's in and she was fantastic! I am also aware, as a nurse, that perforations are a known risk of IUD placement and I am sure that patient signed a consent knowing such. Of note, you cannot "die" from an IUD perforation and the word "negligence" is absurd! Dr. Melendy is amazing and I trust her completely!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2014

Medical professional

Nice doctor, but bad doctor. Not enough experience, lied to me, dismissed my concerns upon insertion of iud. Perforated my uterus without listening to my screaming pains and bloody discharge. Ignores patient's concerns. She should step down and admit her errors. I almost died because of her. Please do not get an IUD inserted by her, save yourself from surgery and possible death because of her negligence and poor insertion of the device.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

Patient

Dr. Melendy is the best! She always takes time to answer all of my questions, even thous she is very busy. She is very kind and puts you at ease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sasha Melendy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.

  • Dr. Jenifer Mccarthy

    Dr. Jenifer Mccarthy

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Jupiter, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    10
  • Dr. Joelle Taylor

    Dr. Joelle Taylor

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Jupiter, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    10
  • Dr. Kelly Vangilder

    Dr. Kelly Vangilder

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Jupiter, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    22