ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sasha Ristic Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 5
  • 4
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sasha Ristic?


42 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Terrible experience with this doctor

I think he would be better suited to veterinary surgery since he has no interest in talking or listening to his patients. He was ready to leave the room the minute he entered and visibly annoyed with every one of my comments and concerns.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Not recommended

Dr. Ristic saw my son in consultation following a crush injury to his finger. He spent very little time with us and when my son asked questions, he was told " I don't have time to keep going over this with you. I have other patients to see" and walked out of the exam room. I've never met a more pompous arrogant doctor than Dr Ristic. Hopefully his surgical skills are better than his bedside manner, but I'll never know because my son will be going elsewhere.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Horrible Doctor, vary impersonal and a poor surgeon

Dr Ristic is impersonal, pompous and a poor surgeon. Don't not use Ristic. Go elsewhere

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

D

I can't rate anything but his manner, because I cancelled my surgery. I previously saw another Dr at the practice, but he left. So I switched to Dr. Ristic. When he gave me an opinion that didn't agree with previous Dr., I tried to explain what the last Dr. had told me. He got very testy. He didn't listen to my concerns, was very abrupt and spent very little time with me. Technically he may be great, but I'd like a Dr to take a few min explaining the whys and hows of a surgery before I'm trusting a body part to him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Phenomenal surgeon, did a wonderful job on a badly mangled thumb. Would highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Awesome Surgeon and facility

I was shocked that I didn't have to wait hours to be treated by a Surgeon this excellent. BTW it would have been worth the wait

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2012

A superior, caring surgeon !

Doctor Ristic performed hand surgery on me and I was very pleased with everything he did for me. He exudes confidence and professionalism. You know you are in good hands when Doctor Ristic cares for you. I had absolutely no pain, no complications and a speedy recovery from my hand operation. I enthusiastically recommend Dr. Ristic !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 18th, 2012

dr has excellent credentials, however the number of patients to be seen results in a very rushed, abrupt bedside manner. leaving many unanswered questions.the dr visit at office has cerainly lost its small country charm. oadc is a huge mill where sadly you are simply a number and only can allow minimal time with patient. wait time on phone on every occasion is ridiculous more than 15 solid minutes!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 13th, 2010

I can't recommend Dr. Ristic. He set my ring finger after a bad break. I know it was bad but after looking at my finger after the cast came off he merely said it would need to be "fused." I went, instead, to physical therapy and am now able to use said finger, but in spite of the doctor, not, I feel, because of him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2009

Uncaring and arrogant
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sasha Ristic is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.

  • Dr. William Colman

    Dr. William Colman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0 mi

    3.5
    (14)
    24
  • Dr. Lawrence Kusior

    Dr. Lawrence Kusior

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    25
  • Dr. Andrew Stewart

    Dr. Andrew Stewart

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    18