Dr. Sashi Makam MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New Windsor, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor, but his staff is absolutely worthless. They tell you they're going to call in your prescriptions and then they don't Absolutely worthless!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with Dr. Makam's knowledge, and his attitude toward the patient. Would highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Great gentle bed-side manner; never acts rushed or anxious to get on to the next patient. Fully answers any questions asked... Top-notch!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
DR SASHI MAKAM
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 9 years. I have no problem getting appointments and always diagnosed right. Bedside manner is wonderful. Will help you find additional doctors (GI, Podiarty etc) when needed. I love Dr. Makam. Thanks for the Great work and you can tell you LOVE your job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
lyme desease
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a terrible doctor. I had the lyme disease a few years ago. My neck was stiff, my joints were aching and he didn't want to run a test. He said it was the flue. As a result I got even sicker and lost my job. I was fortunate to meet another doctor who right away recognized the Lyme disease. She gave me the antibiotics and also run the test. I was highly positive. This is a doctor for cold but not for serious problems. He almost ruined my life. Maybe he tried to save money by not running tests. stay away from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Dr. SAshi Makam
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Makam for over 10 years. When I first went to him I had a chest infection that would not go away - went to several doctors and no one could diagnose my problem - Dr. Makam figured out it was severe allergies, bronchitis, and sinus infection - prescribed the correct medication and I felt better within days. My husband and I are satisfied with his service. His office staff follow-up is not 100% but otherwise he is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sashi Makam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Windsor, NY.