ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sashi Makam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sashi Makam?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sashi Makam?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

Michael Hannigan

Extremely Thorough Very professional always willing to answer questions and explain what is going on.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Good doctor, but his staff is absolutely worthless. They tell you they're going to call in your prescriptions and then they don't Absolutely worthless!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Very pleased with Dr. Makam's knowledge, and his attitude toward the patient. Would highly recommend!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Great gentle bed-side manner; never acts rushed or anxious to get on to the next patient. Fully answers any questions asked... Top-notch!

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

DR SASHI MAKAM

I have been a patient for over 9 years. I have no problem getting appointments and always diagnosed right. Bedside manner is wonderful. Will help you find additional doctors (GI, Podiarty etc) when needed. I love Dr. Makam. Thanks for the Great work and you can tell you LOVE your job.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

lyme desease

This is a terrible doctor. I had the lyme disease a few years ago. My neck was stiff, my joints were aching and he didn't want to run a test. He said it was the flue. As a result I got even sicker and lost my job. I was fortunate to meet another doctor who right away recognized the Lyme disease. She gave me the antibiotics and also run the test. I was highly positive. This is a doctor for cold but not for serious problems. He almost ruined my life. Maybe he tried to save money by not running tests. stay away from him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

Dr. SAshi Makam

I have been a patient of Dr. Makam for over 10 years. When I first went to him I had a chest infection that would not go away - went to several doctors and no one could diagnose my problem - Dr. Makam figured out it was severe allergies, bronchitis, and sinus infection - prescribed the correct medication and I felt better within days. My husband and I are satisfied with his service. His office staff follow-up is not 100% but otherwise he is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sashi Makam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Windsor, NY.

  • Dr. Joseph Agyemang

    Internal Medicine

    New Windsor, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. Arif Muslim

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New Windsor, NY 0.13 mi

    2.6
    (33)
    49
  • Dr. Anthony Nici

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New Windsor, NY 0.29 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    7