The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sashi Makam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 21
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sashi Makam?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Michael Hannigan

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Extremely Thorough Very professional always willing to answer questions and explain what is going on.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Good doctor, but his staff is absolutely worthless. They tell you they're going to call in your prescriptions and then they don't Absolutely worthless!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Very pleased with Dr. Makam's knowledge, and his attitude toward the patient. Would highly recommend!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2012

Great gentle bed-side manner; never acts rushed or anxious to get on to the next patient. Fully answers any questions asked... Top-notch!

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR SASHI MAKAM

Posted on June 18th, 2012

I have been a patient for over 9 years. I have no problem getting appointments and always diagnosed right. Bedside manner is wonderful. Will help you find additional doctors (GI, Podiarty etc) when needed. I love Dr. Makam. Thanks for the Great work and you can tell you LOVE your job.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

lyme desease

Posted on May 11th, 2012

This is a terrible doctor. I had the lyme disease a few years ago. My neck was stiff, my joints were aching and he didn't want to run a test. He said it was the flue. As a result I got even sicker and lost my job. I was fortunate to meet another doctor who right away recognized the Lyme disease. She gave me the antibiotics and also run the test. I was highly positive. This is a doctor for cold but not for serious problems. He almost ruined my life. Maybe he tried to save money by not running tests. stay away from him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. SAshi Makam

Posted on April 29th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Makam for over 10 years. When I first went to him I had a chest infection that would not go away - went to several doctors and no one could diagnose my problem - Dr. Makam figured out it was severe allergies, bronchitis, and sinus infection - prescribed the correct medication and I felt better within days. My husband and I are satisfied with his service. His office staff follow-up is not 100% but otherwise he is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sashi Makam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Windsor, NY.