The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Satheesh Joseph Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Satheesh Joseph?


29 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Dr. Joseph has been caring for me for several years, a most intelligent, caring and honest doctor.. I see him because of i his knowledge and trust him with my care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Simply put . The best .

Exellent . Very caring . Asks the right questions . Digs for accurate answers . Doesnt try to do inappropriate tests , just the right tests . I want to see no one else

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Very caring, sincere

I really like Dr. Joseph. He's caring, has a concerned attitude, ordered appropriate tests, did great follow-up. I would recommend him to anyone. He smiles easily and is not afraid or intimidated with questions. When asked to explain, he's forthright about information.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

his bedside manner sucks

i think this doctor just treats his patients like cookie cutter cases, he has bad bedside manners and is moody. god forbid he has a young female student with him he will try to show off by trying to make you look ignorant.. if you complain about a medicine's side affect and he don't know what to do for you he will get mad at you and make you feel as if its your fault that he;s not smart enough to figure out what to do for you!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

joseph is a liar and his main interest in life is making money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Excellent Cardiologist, been to others and no one compares to Dr. Joseph

I find Dr. Joseph to be a very caring doctor. He clearly explains the problems and recommends what further testing is necessary. I don't trust many doctors, but he is one that you can definitely trust with your life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Real Professional

Caring professional. I would not agree with those who complain that he is inexperienced either. I dont have any doubt that he is a competent cardiologist and I am sure that my life is in safe hands.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

Great doctor

Very caring and sincere. I must object to the individual who claims he is too young and inexperience. It is for that reason I ended up finding Dr. Jospeh, I was with any older cardiologist that I would not put my life in the hands of. Dr. Joseph I have no doubt my life is safe in his hands.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 3rd, 2010

not enough experience

too young,not enough experience,only knowns basic from what he was taught,would be afraid to have surgery done with him.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2010

this guy is fresh out of school and only wants to make a ton of money. he has very little experience and should not be trusted.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Satheesh Joseph is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Patchogue, NY.

  • Dr. Rajiv Goswami

    Dr. Rajiv Goswami

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    East Patchogue, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Joseph Franco

    Internal Medicine

    East Patchogue, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. Keriake Semertzides

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    East Patchogue, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)