The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sathyavathi Reddy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sathyavathi Reddy?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

Excellent service and care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

I was so impressed with this doctor and her staff. She spent as much time with me as I needed to go over my history with her. She explained everything to me, even drawing some things so I would understand them better. When I left her office it felt good to have a doctor that gave me such a feeling of confidence. I would recommend her to anyone needing a good, caring gastro doctor. In additon to being so knowledgeable she was very pleasant to work with. After giving me the information I needed she left decisions for the future entirely up to me giving me complete information to make my decisions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Saved My Life

Dr Reddy is the reason I am still alive and she continues to take excellent care of me. Best GI doctor in the world -- would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2011

Misdiagnosed

In 2005 I saw Dr. Reddy in the Alta View ER with severe GI symptoms. I was given the diagnosis of "abdominal pain" and was prescribed: Fleet phospho Soda, Percocet, Bentyl, and Kristolose. I was also instructed to eat cereals high in fiber and was specifically instructed to eat "Grape Nuts" (which contain gluten). In 2008 I was finally accurately diagnosed with Celiac disease. Had I been properly tested for CD I could have avoided the severe pain I continued to experience.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2009

Dr. Reddy is great!

I found Dr. Reddy to be absolutly professional and very kind. She spent time with me before and after my procedure. I would, and have, recommended her to others. She is very good at what she does.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2008

Can not get appointment

I can not get follow up appointment, nurse never calls back, and the staff on the phone is rude. She may be a good doctor if you can see her. But She does not call back. In my opinion that is not a good doctor. They said it would be 3 months before I could see her. Look elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sathyavathi Reddy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sandy, UT.

  • Dr. Casey Owens

    Internal Medicine

    Sandy, UT 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    12
  • Dr. Faiz Shakir

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Sandy, UT 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. Morton Pellatt

    Dr. Morton Pellatt

    Internal Medicine

    Sandy, UT 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    41