Dr. Sathyavathi Reddy MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Sandy, UT

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service and care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I was so impressed with this doctor and her staff. She spent as much time with me as I needed to go over my history with her. She explained everything to me, even drawing some things so I would understand them better. When I left her office it felt good to have a doctor that gave me such a feeling of confidence. I would recommend her to anyone needing a good, caring gastro doctor. In additon to being so knowledgeable she was very pleasant to work with. After giving me the information I needed she left decisions for the future entirely up to me giving me complete information to make my decisions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Saved My Life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Reddy is the reason I am still alive and she continues to take excellent care of me. Best GI doctor in the world -- would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Misdiagnosed
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2005 I saw Dr. Reddy in the Alta View ER with severe GI symptoms. I was given the diagnosis of "abdominal pain" and was prescribed: Fleet phospho Soda, Percocet, Bentyl, and Kristolose. I was also instructed to eat cereals high in fiber and was specifically instructed to eat "Grape Nuts" (which contain gluten). In 2008 I was finally accurately diagnosed with Celiac disease. Had I been properly tested for CD I could have avoided the severe pain I continued to experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2009
Dr. Reddy is great!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I found Dr. Reddy to be absolutly professional and very kind. She spent time with me before and after my procedure. I would, and have, recommended her to others. She is very good at what she does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2008
Can not get appointment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not get follow up appointment, nurse never calls back, and the staff on the phone is rude. She may be a good doctor if you can see her. But She does not call back. In my opinion that is not a good doctor. They said it would be 3 months before I could see her. Look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sathyavathi Reddy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sandy, UT.