Dr. Satinder Gill MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Leesburg, VA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Not even close to good
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gill is a fraud. He doesn't take the time to know his patients are their files. It's basically a colonoscopy farm and he packs as many in as he can. He is impatient and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
No this is not an office which will call you back either
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist Carla spoke to me as if I were a 5 year old child with no respect for my needs as a patient with a health issue. I never even saw the doctor, only a nurse. A few years ago Dr Desta did my colonoscopy and she was absolutely fabulous but the rest of the office is Terrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
My wife was wrong. My head wasn't there
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
But it was a great job by the doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Very Rude and not helful
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor has a very rude receptionist who thought it was alright for a patient to wait a week before obtaining necessary clearance from them to obtain prescription Which Dr Gill gave to a patient who had an upper endoscopy at their office. Follow up after procedure is non existent and when you try to contact them is very very poor Would not recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Doing better thanks to their care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2011
Received excellent care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quickly solved my medical issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
excellent practice
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best place to get your gastrointestinal procedure

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Diagnosed my problem quickly
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a great job diagnosing my problem quickly. Feeling back to normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Excellent care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My symptoms have completely resolved thanks to this caring doctor and office staff. Very state of art practice. I will send my friends and family should they need their services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
very good doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very smart doctor.Shows good professionalism and bed side manner.Follow up pretty quick.would recomend to any one who needs good GI doctor...

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Best Doctor - Amazing Diagnostic Skills
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Gill twice and he also performed my endoscopy. It is truly amazing and caught something concerning on the photos my last gastro doctor caught during my last endoscopy. He was simply looking over my results and caught something the last doctor should have biopsied. Turned out to be Barretts Esophogus. I am so thankful to him for helping me finally figure out what was wrong with me while two other gastro doctors completely missed it. I wasted two years of my life. Wish I went to him in the beginning of my search. I HIGHLy RECOMMEND him. I love his office staff. All very personable and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very courteous and caring. MOre importanatly fixed my problem. Office was very helpful A to Z.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Satinder Gill, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.