Dr. Satish Govindaraj MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-1.2)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Gentle, intellegent and caring: from front desk to staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Govindaraj has excellent staff from the front desk to the associates and himself! What a pleasure to visit, have everything explained, be handled courteously and professionally. His surgery is impeccable, his manner is friendly and compassionate. I would say overall an office of this quality is hard to find!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Overrated
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Doesn't really examine you completely and dismisses your questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Fantastic!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the beat doctors i have ever encountered; hands down. He was able to pinpoint my very rare immune disease and treat my sinusitis more effectively than a dozen other ENT's I had been to. He changed my life- and whats more; he is patient, he listens, he spends time with the patient, he is thorough and has excellent manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Worth the wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despite having to wait approximately an hour past appointment time every visit, it's worth it. Dr. G is the SWAT team of ENT issues. He is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
As usual!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words can not express my respect and love for Dr. Govindaraj, I have been going to him for 5 yrs. and would not go to anyone else! As an RN I am around a lot of physicians and rarely will you come across a doctor like him. Although my problem is chronic and will not ever go away, his caringness and hard work to slow it down impresses me. I trust him completely and thank him for his help! Is never rushed and spends quality time with his patients! Staff is AWESOME,,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
excellent Dr.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very patient, very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
Excellent physician
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would have to strongly disagree with the previous opinion. I saw Dr Govindaraj and he spent a great deal of time with my family and I explaining my diagnosis and coordinating a treatment plan. I eventually needed surgery which went very well and the follow up care was excellent. I would recommend Dr. Govindaraj highly and have to my family and friends. Keep up th great work !

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2009
Clearly doesn't care for his patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I recently visited Dr. Govindaraj for a large, painful cyst. He proceeded to use likely the most expensive thing he could find (one of those flexible fiberoptic things) and told me it wasn't infected. I went to another doctor for a second opinion who immediately told me it was infected and needed to be taken care of before it grew even larger. For literally 20 minutes of his time, I was given no antibiotics, a false diagnosis, an attempt to refer to one of his buddies of which I'm sure he got a nice kickback and billed a total of 850 dollars. Needless to say I will never have anything to do with this doctor again.

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Satish Govindaraj, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.