ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Satish Govindaraj Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 26
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Satish Govindaraj?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Gentle, intellegent and caring: from front desk to staff

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Dr. Govindaraj has excellent staff from the front desk to the associates and himself! What a pleasure to visit, have everything explained, be handled courteously and professionally. His surgery is impeccable, his manner is friendly and compassionate. I would say overall an office of this quality is hard to find!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overrated

Posted on October 9th, 2016

Doesn't really examine you completely and dismisses your questions

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic!

Posted on November 12th, 2015

One of the beat doctors i have ever encountered; hands down. He was able to pinpoint my very rare immune disease and treat my sinusitis more effectively than a dozen other ENT's I had been to. He changed my life- and whats more; he is patient, he listens, he spends time with the patient, he is thorough and has excellent manners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the wait

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Despite having to wait approximately an hour past appointment time every visit, it's worth it. Dr. G is the SWAT team of ENT issues. He is worth the wait.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

As usual!

Posted on November 28th, 2012

Words can not express my respect and love for Dr. Govindaraj, I have been going to him for 5 yrs. and would not go to anyone else! As an RN I am around a lot of physicians and rarely will you come across a doctor like him. Although my problem is chronic and will not ever go away, his caringness and hard work to slow it down impresses me. I trust him completely and thank him for his help! Is never rushed and spends quality time with his patients! Staff is AWESOME,,

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent Dr.

Posted on September 9th, 2010

Very patient, very caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on February 15th, 2010

I would have to strongly disagree with the previous opinion. I saw Dr Govindaraj and he spent a great deal of time with my family and I explaining my diagnosis and coordinating a treatment plan. I eventually needed surgery which went very well and the follow up care was excellent. I would recommend Dr. Govindaraj highly and have to my family and friends. Keep up th great work !

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Clearly doesn't care for his patients

Posted on February 10th, 2009

I recently visited Dr. Govindaraj for a large, painful cyst. He proceeded to use likely the most expensive thing he could find (one of those flexible fiberoptic things) and told me it wasn't infected. I went to another doctor for a second opinion who immediately told me it was infected and needed to be taken care of before it grew even larger. For literally 20 minutes of his time, I was given no antibiotics, a false diagnosis, an attempt to refer to one of his buddies of which I'm sure he got a nice kickback and billed a total of 850 dollars. Needless to say I will never have anything to do with this doctor again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Satish Govindaraj is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.