Dr. Satish Sharma MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Henderson, NV

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.5)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 31.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Dr Satish Sharma pain management
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please talk to really showed he cared and took the extra time to give the right examination for the right result to find the true source of your pain he was awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't always receive a warm hello there from most of the from desk. That being said, the only one that goes out of her way to help the patient's is Angie. She's just through hoops to help with any question, something comes up and I can't make my appt. she'll squeeze me in anywhere she can. She makes you feel special.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sharma did a procedure on me called Nerve Block. He has taken 100% of my pain and dropped it to 50% and still healing. I have told my cousins about this procedure and they are looking into it for them. Thank you Dr. Sharma. you have made a huge difference in my life style. Can now pick up my 15 month old grand daughter and hold her. What a difference it is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is arrogant and ignorant! His staff openly talks about the past patients and laughs at their hardships! He is also egotistical and flaunts his power over your pain!!! DO NOT GO TO THIS DR!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never saw doctor but nurse and there was no feeling or caring for my situation and told to go somewhere else if I did not like what they said!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bed side manners, treats women with no respect and that includes his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very sick with a fever. I called as the after care sheet said to do and was told that no doctor by that name was at this facility. Obviously, they were mistaken but even with three messages I did not get a phone call back. When I finally was able to speak to someone they said they never received a message. I also had zero success getting a procedure that my surgeon required and I was told he would perform. I am looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Worst Dr Ever!!!!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sharma was cold, heartless and uncaring! I will be reporting him and issuing a complaint! His website on how he is caring is deceitful! Worse Dr EVER!! Do not recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Healer Hit's A Bulls Eye!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Satish K. Sharma, M.D., can help you but you need to help him so he can help you. Especially on your first visit and on your follow-ups be clear, concise and specific. Keep a journal specific to your treatment re: pain (morning, noon and in the p.m.) compare your levels of pain after you have had a treatment. Be specific and concise. For me my afternoon pain was much less but my morning pain upon waking was worse. Dr. Sharma needs specifics details to ascertain if he's hitting the right nerve when he does a Cervical Epidural Injection. Normally when I had a procedure I would get three individual injections however, I was now having less pain in the afternoons and only the mornings remained a problem. This information helped Dr. Sharma and on my last visit 9/23/14 he gave me only one epidural injection not three. This one shot hit the bulls eye and I knew it immediately. No pain in the mornings. I keep waiting for the pain to return to no avail. Also, I no longer take Lyrica but every morning and afternoon I take the topical pain reliever which keeps the problem nerve relaxed and pain free. I'm taking time to write this in the hope that it may help even one person to not give up hope and to help Dr. Sharma to help you. I'm gratful and honored to be a patient of Dr. Sharma every day is a blessing and a joy to live pain free. I wrote a previous review a year ago I'm just adding this addendum.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Worst experience this year.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needs to be investigated for impersonating a health "care" provider. This guy has a hostile office environment, & thanks to two other opinions/diagnosis, im so thankful I followed my instinct before any MRI's or procedure$ were done. One of the worst doctors office experiences of my life, he needs to retire or go back to where its acceptable to treat women like 2nd class citizens. Thanks for the referral, primary care doc, I'm assuming she goes elsewhere for care.

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Sharma because my last Pain Mngt. Dr. stopped all Meds therapy. First thing he had me do was to get an MRI. No other pain Mngt. Dr. even bothered to have me get an MRI. Well the MRI showed where all my trouble was. He told me I had to have back surgery within 3 months and if I put it off I could end up in a wheelchair. I thought to myself that was a bit harsh. But his frank and honest assessment spurred my wife to find a surgeon.The surgeon gave me the exact same diagnosis and 2 months later I had my back surgery. If it wasn't for Dr. Sharma and his honesty I may not be walking at all today. I would recommend (and have done so) to anyone who is looking for a Pain Mngt. Doctor who actually cares about the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
Gifted Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An old neck injury finally needed to be addressed after being somewhat dormant for ten years. My GP referred me to a surgeon who inturn referred me to Dr. Satish Sharma to help me with pain management I was also referred to a Physical Therapist (PT). I started (PT) immediately and my first appointmen with Dr. Sharma was 07/08/13. Dr. Sharma reviewed my MRI and other test prior to our initial appointment, I did research as well so when I met Dr. Sharma for the first time we were both insync. It was a brilliant first visit along with his (PA) lots of information was exchanged and I couldn't be more impressed with Dr. Sharma's professionalism, he's knowledgeable and extremely proficient. He's also kind and has a wonderful sense of humor. We just clicked. I couldn't be more grateful for such an outstanding doctor. I've had three Cervical Epidural Steroid Injections; the last one was the most effected. To be able to sleep through the night and to not be in constant pain is a luxury I haven't known in a long time. So if it seems like I totally think Dr. Sharma is beyond amazing, professional, knowledgeable, kind and very funny, you would be right!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Satish Sharma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.