ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Satish Kulkarni Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Satish Kulkarni?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Dr. K is awesome! After seeing a couple of Psychiatrists and being over medicated, I was fortunate to find Dr. K! He's a straight shooter, no nonsense bull, let's you know the meds. are not a cure all and you have to retrain your brain by pushing through even when it's difficult! Dr. K is knowledgeable and caring. I wouldn't be where I am today without him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

Prescription difficulty

Extremely difficult to get monthy prescriptions refilled. I was a patient for nearly 4 years, and every month was a struggle to get my refills for anxiety/depression/PTSD. Rude and presumptuous. Blamed and interrogated me when I would reschedule. I rescheduled 3 times in 4 years. Worst experience ever.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

Wonderful Dr. Spent a lot of time with me. Very proactive with my ongoing treatment.

First psychiatrist I have seen. I have seen many LPC and MSW and psychologists.... but in just 2 visits, I learned more and he did more for my stabilization than years of therapy. I would highly recommend to anyone who suffering. Great conversationalist and a extremely caring person who holds no shame for mental disorder or disease. I would consider him an advocate.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

He seems to care, even help with ideals about losing weight so far I lost 8 pounds, I really like him!

I would recommend him to anybody that asked about someone who could help with depression. He's great!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

RN

Very caring, compassionate, and supportive and encouraging. Gives goodeye contact. Listens attentively and patiently for long lengths of time.Is easy to understand.Speaks clearlyand gives good feedback. Very knowledgable regaining meds and psychiatric illnesses. Very direct andforthcoming. Sophisticated, yet verydown-to-earth. I highly recommend thispysciatrist. Whomever chooses to go toDr.Kulkarni will be pleased. Best Wishesto him and his staff,etc. and to hispatients in their pursuit of obtainingstablization and wellness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Satish Kulkarni is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Peters, MO.

  • Dr. Raafea Malik

    Dr. Raafea Malik

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Saint Peters, MO 0 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    24
  • Dr. Msafwat Wahba

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Saint Peters, MO 0 mi

    3.6
    (4)
    45
  • Dr. Muhammad Arain

    Psychiatry, Geriatric Medicine

    Saint Peters, MO 0 mi

    2.8
    (17)
    23