The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Satish Modi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Satish Modi?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Satish Modi?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Review

Caring & pleasant staff. Dr. Mock is pleasant & efficent. Always a bit rushed though. Wait time was longer than should be.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

Excellent Doctor !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

A True Professional

I have been a patient with Dr. Modi since the early 1980's. He has been totally responsible for my eye care over the years (from astigmatism to cataract surgery). His ability to diagnose and treat my problems has been superior; I would hesitate to trust any other physician to care for my eyes.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

I haven't found a more competent doctor in his field. He is excellent. I have had surgery twice under this doctor and the results were excellent. I have recommended friends to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Do not go to Dr. Modi

Dr. Modi's lack of professionalism is reflected in his poor bedside manner. He acts as if his time is worth more than that of the patient. Furthermore, after receiving LASIK treatment two years ago from Dr. Modi, he failed to diagnose the post-surgery complications that resulted in blurry vision in one eye. Luckily, he referred me to a better opthalmologist who quickly identified that Dr. Modi made an error in the initial corneal flap treatment. Avoid Dr. Modi at all cost.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Satish Modi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.

  • Dr. Andreas Wolter

    Dr. Andreas Wolter

    Ophthalmology

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    27
  • Dr. Howard Kaplan

    Dr. Howard Kaplan

    Ophthalmology

    Poughkeepsie, NY 1.89 mi

    4.3
    (58)
    26
  • Dr. Nancy Miller-Rivero

    Ophthalmology

    Poughkeepsie, NY 1.89 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    25