The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Satya Kaushik Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Satya Kaushik?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Satya Kaushik?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Best PediDr Ever

Two children, ten years. I really appreciated that Dr. K was always reluctant to prescribe; great repport with the kids. Nurse Jill is wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

worst

he was a little rude he is in \and out the room really quick so he barely spent time with us. he would never write any of our kids prescriptions for anything. i wouldnt tell \any of my family or friends to take children there.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

DisappointedMother

The office staff is so nice but seem very uneducated. Dr. K treated my husband and seeing as I am a Washington native, I had no knowladge of Fort Worth pedictricians. Naturally, he was who we went with simply because he did treat my husband. Dr. K seems he was once a great doctor and now just is just too old. He says everythings okay, everythings okay. He pays little to no attention to the issues i am concerned with. He doesnt explain anything to me, just comes in touches the baby and leaves. One time i asked about introducing baby food- and he yelled at me!? Absoloutly unprofessional. So glad i switched to a younger doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

Dr. Kaushik is the best. We have been going to him for more than 12years. He knows us all by first name and spends the time getting to know each patient. His staff is also great. I have never had a problem getting an appointment on the same day I call. We Love Him!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

THis guy is amazing!!! He really knows his stuff and he obviously cares and loves what he does!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

I would definitely recommend this doctor...Great office atmosphere :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2010

Kaushik is the best!

Dr. Kaushik is one amazing doctor and guy. Hes funny and knows how to cheer you up. He treats every patient the same in the loving and caring way. He was my pediatrician when I was little and still even took me in up till I was 16!(I never really got sick but maybe one or twice a year) Now I am pregnant myself and I know exactly who I want my doctor for my child to be.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2009

I was one of Dr. K's patients when i was a little girl twenty+ years ago and now both my children are his patients. He is a wonderful doctor and very thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Satya Kaushik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. John Meehan

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology, Pediatrics, Pediatric Radiology

    Fort Worth, TX 0.05 mi

    40
  • Dr. Jeff Pugach

    Dr. Jeff Pugach

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Fort Worth, TX 0.38 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    26
  • Dr. Thomas Ellis

    Neurological Surgery, Pediatrics

    Fort Worth, TX 0.38 mi

    4.0
    (40)
    27