ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Satyajeet Patel Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Satyajeet Patel?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Great doctor!

I've been a patient of his for over 10 years. He is brilliant, caring, and has the best memory. He remembers conversations about health concerns and asks follow-up questions during each visit. I've recommended him to many people who've then shared my opinion of his skills. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 19th, 2011

Would not recommend

I think this doctor is an excellent diagnostician. I went to him for a couple of years, but recently fired him. The office staff is disorganized..one hand doesn't know what the other is doing. If you call after hours, forget about it. The answering service is not good. He is a little too familiar with older patients...doesn't seem too respectful. The last straw was when I fell one afternoon and split my lip. I went over right away. It was a little after 4 when I got there. He was still there, but refused to see me because "it was after hours." I was bleeding profusely and covered with blood. They sent me away to a nearby facility that as it turned out did not even take after hours patients. I had to find a place on my own...ended up getting stitches...the staff at the other place were flabbergasted that he had turned me away.Bottom line great diagnostician; poor followup; noncaring

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Kind Doctor

I've been looking for a decent doctor for almost four years and that seemed nearly impossible in GA. Finally I found Dr. Patel through the recommendation of a nurse practitioner. I've had one visit so far but first impressions count a lot and this doctor was kind, compassionate, tries to put you at ease when you're nervous (as I was). He is talkative and has a good sense of humor, overall he has the best bedside manner of any of the previous doctors I've seen here in GA. He seems current and, at this point, I have no reason to believe that he doesn't know what he's doing - of course time will tell if he really is competent but so far so good!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Wow!

I really don't like to bad mouth anyone but this Dr. is not as good as he used to be. Very hard to an appt. the day your sick and really dosen't care much for follow ups. Sadly I'm now changing Dr's. I want a Dr that cares for my well being, no matter what the problem is and NOT a Dr. who pushes me away and tells me to go to the ER.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

I AM VERY HAPPY!

I had been in a long search to find a doctor that was personable and kind and up to date. This was very important to my choice of PCP. I wanted to be engaged in my medical care with a "friend" doctor that cared. Dr. Patel is all of that and more. He makes good sense when telling me of my diagnosis and treatment. All of the diagnosis and treatments have been spot on and critical in helping me maintain the best health possible. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel to family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2010

Excellent doctor who really seems to care

I greatly appreciated Dr. Patel's friendly manner and the time he gave during my physical. Shared lots of information with me and used humor to make it a better experience.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Satyajeet Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Douglasville, GA.

  • Adesh Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Kennesaw, GA

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Sharon Tuckett

    Internal Medicine

    Douglasville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (51)
    28
  • Dr. Charles Denton

    Internal Medicine

    Douglasville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    32