Dr. Satyavardhan Pulukurthy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor but..........Sometimes doesn't listen. Asks the same question a few minutes later than the first time. Seems preoccupied. Appears to be in a hurry to get to the next patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
I agree eith the others, but...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While in the middle of the stent procedure, I had a heart attack and woke up in the Harrison Medical hospital. I stayed there three days, recovering. Now to be honest, I don't know if the procedure caused the heart attack or if I was about to have one anyway, however it was not a good experiece for me, No matter how nice the doctor is. and he is everything the rest of you say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Satyavardhan Pulukurthy, MD, FACC, FSCAI, was exceptional. Very knowledgeable. He listens & is logical but reacts. Highly recommend him. He treated me at Harrison. I was not his patient but very glad he was there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. P listens carefully. Makes sure you understand your condition and options for treatment. Explains any medication he prescribes and why you need it. He treats the patient not just the heart problem. Is very supportive and encouraging. Hid staff is just as attentive as Dr. Pulukurthy. Highest marks for all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pulukurthy is very conscientious and either types things in or records as you visit with him and the exam to make sure that he does not miss what is being said and what he feels is going on. I believe he is very diligent about each of his patients and cares about what he is doing. No doctor is perfect and it is a constant learning point for them as well as the patient. I believe Dr. Pulukurthy strives to make sure that he doesn't miss anything. He seems to have a very knowledgeable, caring staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Mr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pulukurthy is an outstanding Doctor! He placed 5 stints in my heart and I feel great!! He has the ability to listen to his patients, answer their questions and make them feel as though he really cares about their health. He is also able to speak in terms where a "laymen" can understand the procedures he is explaining.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very caring, intense Dr who listens to his patient and is perceptive in understanding them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
CARDIOLOGIST
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DOCTOR PULUKURTHY IS AS GOOD A CARDIOLOGIST AS THERE IS ANYWHERE IN THE UNITED STATES
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The waiting time for the appointment was quite long however were warned when we walked in the door that the doctor was running late. The reason he was running late was due to a procedure having taken place in the morning at the hospital. I don't know about you, but I think this is an acceptable reason to be running late.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Satyavardhan Pulukurthy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bremerton, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Paciotti

38 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Lee

39 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nathan Segerson

15 years experience

4.6 of 5