ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Satyavardhan Pulukurthy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Satyavardhan Pulukurthy?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Satyavardhan Pulukurthy?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

Good doctor but..........Sometimes doesn't listen. Asks the same question a few minutes later than the first time. Seems preoccupied. Appears to be in a hurry to get to the next patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

I agree eith the others, but...

While in the middle of the stent procedure, I had a heart attack and woke up in the Harrison Medical hospital. I stayed there three days, recovering. Now to be honest, I don't know if the procedure caused the heart attack or if I was about to have one anyway, however it was not a good experiece for me, No matter how nice the doctor is. and he is everything the rest of you say.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Dr. Satyavardhan Pulukurthy, MD, FACC, FSCAI, was exceptional. Very knowledgeable. He listens & is logical but reacts. Highly recommend him. He treated me at Harrison. I was not his patient but very glad he was there.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Dr. P listens carefully. Makes sure you understand your condition and options for treatment. Explains any medication he prescribes and why you need it. He treats the patient not just the heart problem. Is very supportive and encouraging. Hid staff is just as attentive as Dr. Pulukurthy. Highest marks for all.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

Dr. Pulukurthy is very conscientious and either types things in or records as you visit with him and the exam to make sure that he does not miss what is being said and what he feels is going on. I believe he is very diligent about each of his patients and cares about what he is doing. No doctor is perfect and it is a constant learning point for them as well as the patient. I believe Dr. Pulukurthy strives to make sure that he doesn't miss anything. He seems to have a very knowledgeable, caring staff as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

Mr

Dr. Pulukurthy is an outstanding Doctor! He placed 5 stints in my heart and I feel great!! He has the ability to listen to his patients, answer their questions and make them feel as though he really cares about their health. He is also able to speak in terms where a "laymen" can understand the procedures he is explaining.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2014

He is a very caring, intense Dr who listens to his patient and is perceptive in understanding them.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

CARDIOLOGIST

DOCTOR PULUKURTHY IS AS GOOD A CARDIOLOGIST AS THERE IS ANYWHERE IN THE UNITED STATES

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2012

The waiting time for the appointment was quite long however were warned when we walked in the door that the doctor was running late. The reason he was running late was due to a procedure having taken place in the morning at the hospital. I don't know about you, but I think this is an acceptable reason to be running late.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Satyavardhan Pulukurthy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bremerton, WA.

  • Dr. David Hennes

    Dr. David Hennes

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bremerton, WA 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Eva Nicholas

    Dr. Eva Nicholas

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bremerton, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Justin Penn

    Dr. Justin Penn

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine, Hospitalist

    Bremerton, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9