ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Satyavardhan Pulukurthy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.6
  • 20
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Satyavardhan Pulukurthy?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2016

Good doctor but..........Sometimes doesn't listen. Asks the same question a few minutes later than the first time. Seems preoccupied. Appears to be in a hurry to get to the next patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I agree eith the others, but...

Posted on April 28th, 2015

While in the middle of the stent procedure, I had a heart attack and woke up in the Harrison Medical hospital. I stayed there three days, recovering. Now to be honest, I don't know if the procedure caused the heart attack or if I was about to have one anyway, however it was not a good experiece for me, No matter how nice the doctor is. and he is everything the rest of you say.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Dr. Satyavardhan Pulukurthy, MD, FACC, FSCAI, was exceptional. Very knowledgeable. He listens & is logical but reacts. Highly recommend him. He treated me at Harrison. I was not his patient but very glad he was there.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Dr. P listens carefully. Makes sure you understand your condition and options for treatment. Explains any medication he prescribes and why you need it. He treats the patient not just the heart problem. Is very supportive and encouraging. Hid staff is just as attentive as Dr. Pulukurthy. Highest marks for all.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2014

Dr. Pulukurthy is very conscientious and either types things in or records as you visit with him and the exam to make sure that he does not miss what is being said and what he feels is going on. I believe he is very diligent about each of his patients and cares about what he is doing. No doctor is perfect and it is a constant learning point for them as well as the patient. I believe Dr. Pulukurthy strives to make sure that he doesn't miss anything. He seems to have a very knowledgeable, caring staff as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr

Posted on June 30th, 2014

Dr. Pulukurthy is an outstanding Doctor! He placed 5 stints in my heart and I feel great!! He has the ability to listen to his patients, answer their questions and make them feel as though he really cares about their health. He is also able to speak in terms where a "laymen" can understand the procedures he is explaining.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2014

He is a very caring, intense Dr who listens to his patient and is perceptive in understanding them.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CARDIOLOGIST

Posted on April 12th, 2013

DOCTOR PULUKURTHY IS AS GOOD A CARDIOLOGIST AS THERE IS ANYWHERE IN THE UNITED STATES

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2012

The waiting time for the appointment was quite long however were warned when we walked in the door that the doctor was running late. The reason he was running late was due to a procedure having taken place in the morning at the hospital. I don't know about you, but I think this is an acceptable reason to be running late.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Satyavardhan Pulukurthy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bremerton, WA.