The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Saud Siddiqui Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.2
  • 17
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Saud Siddiqui?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

I found this doctor to be quite cold and abrupt with no sense of compassion or real care in patients as individuals. You're just a fee to him as far as I could tell. He also is very rigid in what he will prescribe for patients as far as pain medications. I have been in severe chronic pain for 12 years and have had over 50 interventional treatments, physical therapies, acupuncture, and exercises, all to no avail. I have had a knee replacement, which helped the pain in that area, but the back pain and pain in the other knee continue unabated, and the back pain just worsens over time and with tolerance to the prescribed pain medication. But the most Dr. Siddiqui will prescribe is something like 7.5 mg. of Percocet, which for someone in severe chronic pain is laughable. That doesn't seem to matter to him though. Helping you manage your pain is not at all what this doctor is about. He's about performing surgical interventional procedures on patients that can be billed at premium rates to insurance companies, whether the patients tell him they have worked in the past or not, like most of the rest of the pain management doctors. Prescribing enough pain medication to truly provide analgesic effect to patients is not going to happen by this doctor. But you will spend 3-4 hours in his office before you find this out.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Prepare to wait,and wait,and wait....

Posted on March 8th, 2016

I'm not exaggerating when I say 1+ hours to be seen.More often than not,I was waiting for a little over 3 hours.His staff was rude and if you tell them you have to go to work,they don't care and lie to you and say you're next,just be about 10 mins. 30 mins. Later when asked again,generic answer without looking it up,you're next,about 10 mins.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Recommend

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Was already diagnosed by primary doctor before being referred to this pain specialist. Injections that have been given don't last long, and still have to rely on pain meds every 6 hours. Staff is not always very friendly, and plan to spend 2-4 hours or more at the office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2015

He did 2 injections in my back before even knowing whqt was causing it or a diagnosis. This cause further problems with my back. Made my pain worse and basically told me to suck it up. When i told him i did not like the medicine he had me on because it was far too strong making me feel weird and then making me sleep a lot. He treated me like i was playing games then yelled at me for not taking it as often as he said because it was too much for me to be taking. If it means anything it was 60mg oramorph. I had never been on any medication before this or had any major medical problems. And im 5ft 90lbs. I still do not take this medicine id rather hurt then feel like that but he should have never been giving me that and on top of another medicine he called break through pain medicine and shouldnt have been doing injections period. At one point the ladies at the front mixed my records with someone else.. they could not handle the amount of people there. He also argued with me when i took the bottles of medicine gave them to him and told him i didnt want them i wanted to know what is wrong with my back. He told me i had no choice and i was a problem patient. I have later found out i have pinched nurve in c7 c6 disc in my neck spinal stenosis my hip is not alogned properly and degeneration between discs where he was doing the injections he shouldnt have been. He is a joke. People made me and my bf very uncomfortable openly talking about their treatment and medicine and even about how to mulnipulate the doctor and was even telling a new patient that came in what to write on her forms for the best results. There were people walking around with scripts that were bouncing all over happy go lucky with no obvious signs of pain or even a single medical issue that was causing them problems. If i could feel that good and do all that in fact when i did i was never in a doctor office. Many also looked sickly although they did not act that way and them and even their children were very poorly dressed and hygiene was not good. Seemed more like a drug dealer house then a doctor office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Messed up dr office! Beware!!

Posted on July 18th, 2015

I at first loved Dr Siddiqui office was very willing to help me with all my issues but then a week before my Dr appointment I got a letter in the mail from his office telling me they were dropping me as a patient for non/compliance! I had no idea what that meant so I had called an asked why I didn't understand what I did wrong an they told me they had called an left me a message on my prepaid cellphone an left me a voicemail that I needed to come in for a pill count, now I would have had no problem doing that if I would have got that message but I didn't because it was a prepaid cellphone an I had no minutes on that phone, when they said they were no longer going to see me because of me not coming in that day they left me the voicemail I asked them well did you call my house phone they said well it's not our job to hunt you down I said right but how can you just stop seeing someone all because you left a message on my voicemail a voicemail that I don't have access to because I don't have any minutes currently an they said it's my responsibility to check my messages I told them I can't check my messages unless I have minutes on my phone I said why put down two forms of contact then on my paperwork if you guys aren't going to use those forms of contact I explained to them if they would have called my house phone I wouldn't have had no problem coming in. After pleding with them it still didn't matter an said I needed to find a new dr. So if you want an understanding Dr office then I suggest to stay far away from Dr Siddiqui office because they are far from understanding!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2015

Liked him very well!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2015

Dr Siddiqui has really helped me manage my pain this past year! the injections have made a huge difference. He's kept my ongoing chronic pain under control. i am know able to do everyday activities that i hadn't been able to in a long time. the staff are all also very friendly and professional. i also see the RN Deborah from time to time on my follow up's and she's very friendly and takes the time to answer all your questions and will go out of her way to help you. i highly recommend him and his office staff!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

the bset

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleasantly Surprised...

Posted on August 19th, 2013

I was a little concerned initially with being seen at this clinic after reading some of the reviews online. After I have been seen a couple of times I can honestly say this is one of the better pain clinics I have been to. It did take a while to be seen by the doctor but that has been my experience at most doctor's offices. He isn't just pushing pills but seems as though he has a plan in place regarding my treatment. I have had a couple of procedures and have been experiencing less pain. Reduced pain is definitely worth the long wait.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

alberthale

Posted on October 25th, 2012

Very good Dr. with good qualifications. The procedures have helped me with every aspect of my life. Has really made it less miserable. The office wait is the only part that makes it a bit of a inconveinence .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2012

its worth waiting for a doctor who really know how to treat chronic pain,,after i have been through several other pain docs in the past, i feel much better after getting treated by him, he did injections to me which were different than epidurals and they really helped me...

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This guy is a fraud and a jerk!

Posted on January 1st, 2011

The entire time seeing this guy, he never one time asked how I was doing. He never seemed to care. I had some darvocettes from a previous prescription and had taken one like 2 weeks into the month. Well when they drug tested me, I tried to explain to him that it was a previous prescription but he wouldn't listen to me and so they dropped me from their program. He acts like he's to busy to listen to anything you have to say.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Saud Siddiqui is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.