inactive

Dr. Saul Bernstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Mission Hills, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Great Ortho
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a great doctor! Unfortunately he died about a year ago. He will be missed by our family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor. Kind, patient. Had excellent results after a spondylolisthesis surgery, diagnosed grade 4. I'm an accomplished gymnast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2009
Excellent Children's Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son broke his elbow and Dr's and Radiologists in the ER missed it. He saw a small fracture that was missed and I was very pleased by his diagnosis. I took him to Dr. Bernstein and during a painful exam, he got my son to laugh. I did not think he was insensitive at the least. Maybe if you or your children are super sensitive and they need a mushy gushy lovey dovey Doctor, then he isn't the one for you. I also heard him tickling a young boy (2-3 yrs) in the room next door, that was not happy when he arrived. I would gladly recommend him to anyone of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Worst bedside manner imaginable-avoid at all costs!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For someone who specializes in pediatric and adolescent orthopedic surgery, his insensitivity and poor bedside manner were shocking. He left my daughter in tears with his insensitive behavior and rude comments and seemed to have no awareness of his poor behavior. He performed tests that were not needed that exposed my daughter to unncessary radiation. To top it all off, members of his staff were impolite and inefficient as we had to wait over an hour just to get a copy of a test that should have taken no more than 5 or 10 minutes to copy. As a parent, I will NEVER bring my child to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2009
Terrible experience
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernstein was unprofessional... no bedside manner whatsoever, essentially down right rude. The staff was inefficient and unfriendly, waited over and hour to get a copy of X-Rays. Avoid at all costs, while I can't comment on his diagnosis yet, I will be sure to get a 2nd opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Saul Bernstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mission Hills, CA.