ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Saul Greenfield Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Saul Greenfield?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Worst bedside manner I have ever encountered. SHOULD NOT be working with children!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

I will never again see this doctor nor refer him. There is no informed consent, no patient- doctor relationship, awful beside manner. The doctor is rude, short, no eye contact and talks to you as if he is your grandfather punishing you. There is no respect. If you ask him questions, there will be a short answer that really does not answer your question. He acts as if he is God and you are dirt unworthy of his time. He gave my baby several doses of morphine without informing me or gaining consent. I denied my child to have an epidural and 5 minutes later they prepped him for one until I had to intervene. The doctor never took the time to meet me prior (always saw NPs), or after. I had to ask several times to meet him before he operated on my son. I was denied any information regarding his credentials/ portfolio of his work. I have 3 sons and Dr. Greenfield completely botched my 3rd son's circumcision. Now I have to travel to NYC to get it fixed in a few months. I wish I was given an opportunity to have another surgeon in the 1st place. I feel like I was forced to let him operate on my son, and I am regretful I let them assure me "he was good" .His staff is friendly, but not enough to make up for his negativity. I could not even give him one star for effort. Its time to RETIRE Dr. Greenfield!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 8th, 2013

Is ranked top pediatric urologist in the country, not a great bedside but when he was operating on my son in the O.R I was worried about his bedside manner I was concerned about his skill set. My sons surgery went beautifully!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2011

Never Again!

Doctor examined my child without the consideration of informing mom or child in advance. Not even a gown was provided. The visit was very awkward to parent and child. An open surgery was highly recommended by this doctor at visit. We decided through doing our own extensive research on the internet, to receive another opinion from a pediatric urologist who is well renowed for pioneering less invasive procedures w/utilizing the pediatric robot. We were very glad to have made the decision to go outside of the area and receive the opinion of this doctor. We learned through consulting with this doctor, who was really a God-send concerning our child's condition, that an neither an open surgery nor robotics, was not advised. A procedure that did not require incisions was highly recommended to be successful. And indeed it was! Needless to say, we are so glad we decided to seek another opinion, who really is a true expert and leader with great respect in pediatric urology!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 7th, 2010

he's the best pediatric urologist in the city. He knows what he's talking about but he can come off as abrupt or uncaring. He doesn't have the best bedside manner but he's nice enough for a few short visits a year. If you want your kid to see the best, go to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Saul Greenfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Pierre Williot

    Dr. Pierre Williot

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Buffalo, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    31
  • Dr. Norman Hornung

    Urology

    Buffalo, NY 0.24 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    52
  • Dr. John Deberry III

    Dr. John Deberry III

    Urology

    Buffalo, NY 0.75 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    37