Overall Review

3.6
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-1.0)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Modlin was extremely efficient and has a very pleasant manner. He diagnosed the problem and treated the symptoms correctly. I am extremely pleased with his care. His office staff could not be more helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Avoid!!! They took the appt. knowing they don't take my insurance but never said anything, they copied my card at the time of appt and still no word, we wait over 50 min, to have him fly into the room talk about insurance and how it will cost me $400 and do t call the insurance company. Strangest place and so called dr. I have ever been too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Spends Time with Patients
Very dissatisfied with this doctor. Stay away from him. Did a procedure on my daughter with no pain medications. Tried to talk us into a procedure that was not needed and should never be done in her condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor who takes time to explain things and has a great and humorous bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Accommodating
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy I met Dr. Modlin. He has an answer for every issue I have brought to him. His staff is so friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
DO NOT RECOMMEND
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not trustworthy and very unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Very dishonest
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional and rude. Beware of how much it says it will charge you or your insurance. Make sure you get a receipt for your record. Very dishonest
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is pleasant and helpful. I feel that I have answers for what I came in for and help with other issues I didn't realize there was help for. Overall it was a good experience and I would see dr. Modlin in the future if necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Very Good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was extremely accommodating with my schedule over phone. Came in minutes before my appt time, greeted with a smile. Doctor Modlin was on target with knowing how to get me out of discomfort for my pain. I was very pleased with my experience today and would recommend office to all friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Modlin is a beyond excellent ENT. He and his entire staff are extremely professional, knowledgeable, and informative. Dr. Modlin is always patient, caring, and concerned about my well being. He has successfully treated my daughter, son, dad, aunt, and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2014
Accurate and Friendly
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Modlin in the emergency room a few hours before leaving on vacation with a severe bloody nose. He was able to stop the bleeding and I was able to go on vacation. Thank you. I followed up at his office when I returned. He did a complete exam and explained that I had a deviated septum and he could fix it. I had the surgery and couldn't be happier. No more nose bleeds. I can breath through my nose like never before and I can sleep through the night without waking up with that annoying sensation of "struggling to get air" and a dry throat from mouth breathing. I can't thank him enough. He is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
AVOID DR MODLIN AT ALL COSTS
AVOID SAUL MODLIN AT ALL COSTS IF YOU NEED AN EAR NOSE THROAT DOCTOR! My 75 year old mother was under Dr. Modlin's care for sharp ear pain for months. He treated her for an inner ear infection/fluid in her inner ear. When she could no longer stand the pain, and sharp headaches she checked herself into the hospital thinking she had a stroke. The subsequent MRI revealed a mass in her head behind the nose as well as a tumor on her thyroid gland. His abhorrent bedside manner in discussing the necessary biopsy surgery left my mother and I in tears. We have transferred her to another hospital in order to seek more specialized and more thorough care. I wonder if he had ordered the MRI/Catscan earlier we would have known the severity of her situation earlier so that she could have been in a less precarious situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Saul Modlin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Katime

40 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rajesh Kakani

31 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Bell

15 years experience

3.9 of 5