Dr. Saul Modlin MD, FAAP Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Garden City, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

51 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Modlin was extremely efficient and has a very pleasant manner. He diagnosed the problem and treated the symptoms correctly. I am extremely pleased with his care. His office staff could not be more helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Avoid!!! They took the appt. knowing they don't take my insurance but never said anything, they copied my card at the time of appt and still no word, we wait over 50 min, to have him fly into the room talk about insurance and how it will cost me $400 and do t call the insurance company. Strangest place and so called dr. I have ever been too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very dissatisfied with this doctor. Stay away from him. Did a procedure on my daughter with no pain medications. Tried to talk us into a procedure that was not needed and should never be done in her condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor who takes time to explain things and has a great and humorous bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Accommodating
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy I met Dr. Modlin. He has an answer for every issue I have brought to him. His staff is so friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
DO NOT GO THERE.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
DO NOT RECOMMEND
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not trustworthy and very unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Very dishonest
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional and rude. Beware of how much it says it will charge you or your insurance. Make sure you get a receipt for your record. Very dishonest

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is pleasant and helpful. I feel that I have answers for what I came in for and help with other issues I didn't realize there was help for. Overall it was a good experience and I would see dr. Modlin in the future if necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Very Good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was extremely accommodating with my schedule over phone. Came in minutes before my appt time, greeted with a smile. Doctor Modlin was on target with knowing how to get me out of discomfort for my pain. I was very pleased with my experience today and would recommend office to all friends and family.

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Modlin is a beyond excellent ENT. He and his entire staff are extremely professional, knowledgeable, and informative. Dr. Modlin is always patient, caring, and concerned about my well being. He has successfully treated my daughter, son, dad, aunt, and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2014
Accurate and Friendly
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Modlin in the emergency room a few hours before leaving on vacation with a severe bloody nose. He was able to stop the bleeding and I was able to go on vacation. Thank you. I followed up at his office when I returned. He did a complete exam and explained that I had a deviated septum and he could fix it. I had the surgery and couldn't be happier. No more nose bleeds. I can breath through my nose like never before and I can sleep through the night without waking up with that annoying sensation of "struggling to get air" and a dry throat from mouth breathing. I can't thank him enough. He is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Saul Modlin, MD, FAAP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.