ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Saul Ullman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Saul Ullman?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

First visit before sugury

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Staff is very efficient, like a well oiled clock. My appointment was at 12:30 and I was taken back at 12:30, Surgery was scheduled and it was explained to me in a manner that I could understand. I have put my trust in Dr. Ullman and feel that he will do a fine procedure on me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Visit

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best in the business

Posted on May 23rd, 2015

I was recommended to Dr. Ullman when I was in need of cataract surgery. Although I was nervous both Dr. Ullman and his office staff immediately put my mind at ease. The operation was a smooth as glass and he restored the vision in my left eye. When I see him again in a few years to repair my right eye, I will be totally relaxed knowing I am in great hands. I cannot believe those 2 negative reviewers. They obviously wouldn't be happy in heaven.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

Doctor Ullman has done cataract surgeries on both of my eyes ( about 11 months apart). I now have 20/25 and 20/30 vision, which is very good, and no longer need glasses except for fine print reading. He has a very heavy patient load so it takes weeks for an appointment. He very efficient and spends only a short office time with a patient, however, he will take time to answer any questions. I would strongly recommend him to anyone needing cataract surgery. He has done over 35,000 surgeries so he knows what he is doing.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Full of himself. Thinks he owns Baptist Medical Park. Not personable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cataract surgery

Posted on August 1st, 2014

Dr. Ullman diagnosed my mother's eye condition as needing to have cataract surgery. The surgery was scheduled and the procedure performed and now her sight is back to 20/30 in the corrected eye .Before and after the procedure there are multiple visits to assess the condition of the patient.Dr.Ullman is professional and to the point so if you are looking for a touchy feely experience you will be disappointed.I would recommend him to anyone and would glady take mom back to do the other eye if necessary.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Unpleasant Experience

Posted on July 3rd, 2014

My experience with Dr. Ullman and his staff was less than pleasant. To abbreviate a long story: He made an incorrect diagnosis; He was severely wanting in his interaction with me (very poor “bedside manner”); He was inflexible – the list of examples is long (I would run out of space); He uses the assembly line approach, where your time is unimportant. I was in his office a total of about two hours during my initial consultation. He spent a total of less than ten minutes with me; most of the time I either sat waiting for one of his assistants, or watched a movie touting his credentials. I hope I can prevent others from equally unpleasant experiences.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2012

very professional and business-like manner.Spent ample time with me and referred me to a Retina specialist.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2010

Dr. Ullman is an excellent doc. He accurately identified my corneal cancer & immediately began treaatment. Ten months later, my eye is cancer free.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2008

Strictly business physician. Competent in every way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Saul Ullman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.