ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Saumitra Banerjee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Saumitra Banerjee?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Saumitra Banerjee?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Not transparent..when things go wrong

I had a laproscpic colon resection 7 years ago because of acute diveerticulitus. I regret choosing him as my surgeon. Its funny if after the surgery if everything works fine and there was not a perferated bowel its considered a sucess. I suffered a massive rupture of my abdominal wall..ie diastasis bulging out my stomach 8 inches from where it used to be.. The doctor called it a hiatal hernia which was basically a lie to keep me confused i guess.. i had several adhesions , a staph infection and a cdiff infection. Dr Bannerjee turned me into a freakshow..I lost my job and insurance after the surgery and it completely destroyed my self esteem and image..I spent 7 years in darkness because of him and his lies..His main objective was to keep me quiet for 3 years after the surgery so i wouldnt sue him. I had to take care of several family members in hospice care during this time. Ive gotten myself into strength and physical therapy to get me off the matt and several surgeons are debating how to best improve my situation but i will never be the same..Dr Bannerjee never once talked about this happening..He failed his hippocratic oath to do no harm. He failed me completely in my eyes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Awful experience

This doctor took 1 hour to see me for our first visit and seemed only interested in talking and not listening or answering questions. It took 4 calls from me and 2 weeks for him to contact me about test results. Then he mocked me and belittled me . I told him I would appreciate him listening to me as I had questions. He had no further plan or help to offer me. And a month after I received certified letter from him telling me he is terminating our professional relationship due to not being able to maintain a respectful professional relationship! Like I was going to ever go back to him anyways! If you want someone to listen to you and collaborate with you and other medicall providers and treat you with respect Dr. BANERJEE is NOT for you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Dr. Banerjee is the best at what he does..I had series of 3 surgeries total colectomy to j pouch. ..then he was there to oversee..or perform..my partial hysterectomy and remove scar tissue...obviously I trust him with my life! You rock Dr. Banerjee! No one wants to be so sick..no one wants surgery but felt comfortable with how things went.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

I had a partial colon resection surgery. Fuctionally the surgery was a sucess but I have to say the aesthetics of my stomach has changed greatly. The scar tissue now bulges out my whole abdomen a solid 3 and a half inches from where it used to be. I required followup hernia surgery a year later. My surgery had complications and i dealt with them..My main qualm with Dr. Banerjee is that he was not totally transparent with the post surgical side effects. When i asked him point blank if this was a typical result from such surgury.he was in my opinion, evasive..but i realize it was a surgery i had to have..maybe i didnt ask the right questions but the end result is a hard bulging belly that becomes almost pointed when i lean back. I never was told if there was a problem during surgery. It is an experience i would prefer to forget though i learned alot from it.But i can recomend Dr, Banerjee;s group but im not so sure on the doctor himself.This is my opinion

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

CtWatchdog review

Dr Banerjee is one of the best. that is why most doctors in the Hartford area are his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Saumitra Banerjee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomfield, CT.

  • Dr. Daniel Mullins

    Dr. Daniel Mullins

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, Residency

    Bloomfield, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Steven Brown

    Dr. Steven Brown

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Bloomfield, CT 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    25
  • Dr. Amanda Ayers

    Dr. Amanda Ayers

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Bloomfield, CT 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    12