Dr. Saundra Seaman MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Fairfax, VA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She recommended I buy a spray for hair loss from her office. Very expensive and when I looked on the Internet, she charges 3x as much. Subsequently, at my PCP, a blood test showed I was under the low level for B12...a cause of hair loss. She is good, I went for skin cancer check ups, but her full body check isn't and left me vulnerable. She is great for cosmetic improvements.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Established Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent medical staff warm and friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven't visited Dr.Seaman for a few years but always found her very friendly, competent and professional in administering cosmetic fillers, she explains procedures and doesn't try to sell you something due to cost, her office personnel are always competent and professional (also). I appreciate getting a statement showing the procedures and cost itemized, this is a proper doctor's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Good Woman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an old surfer from California and Hawaii and get basil cell skin cancers regularly. She and her PA's take care of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is fast talking, and before I could comprehend what she was saying while she was standing behind my back, she quickly removed skin growhts. Most of the growths on this visit were not covered by insurance. This along with a very expensive Rx left me with a personal bill of hundreds of dollars. Beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She sold me a very expensive lotion that she said was her own creation but did not mention that there were any precautions to be taken. As a result, I developed other skin growths that she had to remove. This is one sure way to create business!

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Tramatized!!!
This lady is crazy!! I showed her a insignificant tiny pencil tip dot on my finger just for the heck of it thats been there for years. She said that it was a splinter that grew skin over it. She cut it out with a hug razor blade!!! cut out a chunk of my skin!!! I was so tramatized!! my husband could have done what she did gental with a safty pin. And it wasn't even a splinter, I think its just a birthmark because after my doctor inflicted WOUND healed it was same as it was with the little dot. I WILL NEVERRRRRRRRRRR go back to her. She didn't even help me with my acne she just said keep washing my face and using the old medicine I was prescribed. DUH the reason I paid to see you is because I'm not getting results for a year now. I'm sooo mad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Excellent Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I hadn't been to Dr. Seaman's Fairfax office in 5 years and was a bit afraid to go after reading some of the reviews. However, now that I have been there, I cannot agree with any of the poor reviews. I wanted to go for a checkup and have a few spots looked at. Although I did not see Dr. Seaman herself, it was extremely easy to make an appointment with Morgan, the physician's assistant. When I arrived, the staff was extremely polite, pleasant and efficient. They knew right away when I had been there last. Morgan was very knowledgeable, thorough, and also very pleasant. There was no need for a follow up. She said I should come for another checkup next year. All in all, a fine experience.

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Don't bother
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been there 3 or 4 times and have never been treated well. She is arrogant and spends no more than two minutes with you. Find someone else I certainly did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Very friendly, professional and amazing credentials
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to the fairfax office and saw Dr. Seaman. Best annual mole check I've ever had. Dr. Seaman and the staff made me feel completely comfortable and relaxed. Took no time for the exam and went right back after checking in - plus I had a mole removed that took 1 min - was in and out in a flash and felt completely taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for nearly ten years. My previous dermatologist in another state who is nationally respected recommended Dr. Seaman when I moved to this area. I have recommended Dr. Seaman to my friends. She has a conservative approach, provides sound advice, and has an excellent rapport with patients and staff in my opinion. She obviously keeps up with the latest research and technology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Saundra Seaman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.