Dr. Saurabh Dhawan MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Gainesville, GA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's all too rare to find doctors who are as compassionate or who listen as well as Dr. Dhawan does. His unhurried bedside manner, communication outside of business hours, and willingness to advocate for you when needed all show his genuine care for his patients. The rest of the staff is always kind and polite as well. I feel very lucky to be a patient of theirs. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
He saved my life!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I had symptoms of dizziness while on vacation in Georgia, I was referred to Dr. Dhawan by a doctor in a walk in clinic. He immediately and correctly diagnosed my problem as coronary artery disease. When he discovered he count not fix my problem with stints, he recommended a top surgeon for required triple bypass surgery. Because of Dr. Dhawan's knowledge, experience and quick action, I did not have a heart attack, nor did I have any heart damage. Dr. Dhawan is also very kind, compassionate and caring. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is very neat and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Dr. Dhawan will sit down with you and really listen to what you have to say and really takes in what you say. Dr. Dhawan's nurse is very nice and caring and we love the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dhawan is a excellent and wonderful doctor. I would recommend any one with heart problems to him. His staff is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dhawan is an absolute blessing to the field of cardiology. I first became a patient because of atrial fibrillation, leaky valve and cardiomyopathy. Several months later I got Sick Sinus Syndrome and Dr. Dhawan immediately took care of me, placing me in hospital and making sure I got the best treatment and pacemaker. He is always so patient oriented, a very gentle and kind man. After I had Sick Sinus I had an ablation and got very sick afterward. Dr. Dhawan admitted me to the hospital and gave me the very best medical care and treatment. He would not stop testing and looking until he found the exact problem. This man is a Godsend. His bedside manner is caring and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dhawan is an excellent physician! I was able to schedule an appointment with him with ease and found him to be very compassionate and thorough in his mannerism. He discussed my diagnosis in detail with me that have me better insight into my condition and discussed the plan of care in detail. He went over potential benefits and even side effects of my medications that helped me in knowing what to expect. His office staff is great as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Excellent physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very impressed with the thoroughness of Dr. Dhawan. He was very comprehensive in his evaluation, spent a lot of time with me and most of all accurately diagnosed me with my heart problem. He has a very pleasant demeanor and puts me at ease.

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Saurabh Dhawan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, GA.